FR2 BODY COMPARISON

Okay, of course after I get home from an awesome convention I get sick, LOL.  Today I’m feeling a tad bit better so I decided to do some body comparison shots.  (And I’ll debox Dasha later on)  Here you can see clearly the more “natural” body of the FR2 doll.  I’m honestly in love with this body!!  And after seeing the upcoming line, I may get more of those in the future and less of the FR line, focusing only on the sculpts I love (Eugenia & Giselle).  Anyway, I also have done a shoe shot comparison so you can see the difference.  FR2 feet are longer and have a much higher arch.  I think I mentioned previously that the Valia shoes fit them perfectly.

I also put Elyse into a sheath dress that Kesenia was wearing yesterday.  Clothing fits fine, but the bust was a little looser on Elyse than Kesenia due to the change in bust size.  Other than that the rest fit fine, no struggling at all!  So it seems we’ll be fine with clothing, but it’ll be the shoes that are the problem.

 

 

Here is Elyse’s foot trying to fit into Kesenia’s Shoes

FR shoes on Left and FR2 shoes on Right

Elyse in FR sized sheath dress (shoes are from WClub Luncheon gift set)

 

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in FR2 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to FR2 BODY COMPARISON

  1. Ada says:

    Love the new body esp the fact that her waist is not so small.

  2. Fil_f&f says:

    Great comparison Shuga! I am so looking forward to this new line… The fashions are beautiful. And I love that Elyse repaint in that beige dress and sweater with stripes. Her face is amazing…

  3. Silvana says:

    Thanks so much for theses photos. I’m very interested in that body coz I hope that it’s poseability will be much better. Could you do some pics where we can see how the FR2 can pose – pleeeaseee! 🙂
    The new waist looks very good. The upcoming shoe problem due to the lager feets is not so fun, but alas… What do you think about the hands? In some pics they look so… so… “flat” or “stiff”.
    From the upcoming FR2 I definitely have to have Dominique. Her face remembers to Janay and I love her.

  4. Much better like this…but I don’t like their faces ;(

  5. bogna says:

    Thanks for these pics!
    The new body is just great – I guess I am becoming more FR addicted (is that possible?)

  6. Terri Gold says:

    The new bodies are lovely! I’m getting my Dremel ready to make feet smaller. Hehe.

  7. Hailstorm says:

    I love that new FR2 body!

    It makes the old FR body look quite primitive when the comparison is shown. The newer body looks good naked too, which I cant say is true about the older body.

    I’m really hoping the hands get worked on and the new line has interchangeable hands like the regular FR.

    I don’t mind the bigger feet, it looks better with the new body proportion wise.

    I’m really excited to see this line!

  8. shugashug says:

    Hi Silvana – you can check my flickr for posing pics (some are nude) and I’ve listed what I did in the pic (like twist forward at the waist joint, etc.) The hands are still handspeak, so if you don’t like them you can swap them out. They’re kind of big (like Poppy’s) so I don’t know if I love them yet. But at least they can wear a ring on their ring finger!

  9. shugashug says:

    Hailstorm – the hands on these dolls are still handspeak (although we didn’t get an extra pair) so you can swap them for FR if you can find a skintone match. They told us they made these hands special for FR2 because they wanted to give them separated fingers.

  10. Ingrid says:

    I really like the new body, it is more real!

  11. michaelp says:

    I really like the FR2 body. Is Dasha the same “skin tone” as Elyse?
    Thanx!

  12. shugashug says:

    No, they’re different skintones. I’m just about to load comparison pics!

  13. Claudia says:

    Thanks for the comparison shots Shuga, I really like the FR2 body!! it looks so real!!

  14. amandapm says:

    Wow, the physique on the FR2 is just a really huge improvement IMO. Thanks for these comparison pics!!

  15. Lisa in PA says:

    I really love the new body – I hope they eventually sell them separately…although I’d hate to plunk down another $40 per doll to change!

  16. alejandro says:

    I love the new body. I like the idea of separate fingers, but only if they look graceful. The hands don’t really look very graceful to me. I think that needs some work. I would like more hand options.

    The feet are lovely, but at the same time, a let down. I don’t like that I have to start my shoe collection all over again for these girls. That being said, Drama Agnes is already planning to steal Elyse’s body, since we don’t like the orange hair color at all.

  17. Betsy says:

    Is there an FR2 body that would match an older Veronique? I want to rebody Exotic Fire Veronique. Thanks!

Leave a comment