“Festive Decadence” Agnes Von Weiss

I’d say a good bulk of the WClubber’s are happy with the reveal of their 2nd club doll, “Festive Decadence” Agnes.  There are always the unhappy ones no matter what, so I never expect that they’ll satisfy everyone, but club members voted earlier this year and (other than Vero)  Agnes was the top pick, and separates were chosen over gowns.  So kudos to Integrity for giving members what they want! 

This wonderful mini giftset features Agnes in a pale skintone (never used on Agnes before), red lips and dark brown hair.  She comes with a dark purple taffeta pencil skirt with rosette detail, a short puffed sleeve fitted jacket, a two-tone sleeveless blouse, a 2nd sleeveless blouse with a pleated boatneck, a full black taffeta skirt with rosettes all around, black strappy sandals, black patent belt, handbag with chain handles and tier drop earrings & matching necklace.  I do love that she has a vintage yet modern feel!

WClub members have until October 26th to place their preorder, so the number of sets made is based directly on the number of preorders.  No date was specified as to when the dolls would be shipped, but I’m guessing early 2010? 

So here she is… Agnes in all her “Festive Decadence”

**All photos below are property of Integrity Toys***

 

879

880

876

877

878

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Fashion Royalty and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to “Festive Decadence” Agnes Von Weiss

  1. Sandy says:

    You know everyone does not like Agnes. IMHO she is the ugliest doll Integrity has ever created. I’m glad the majority likes her, I guess that is something.

  2. Carine says:

    I can’t wait to have her. My only complaint is that second outfit is not different enough, especially with the blouse.

  3. shugashug says:

    It’s always interesting to me to see what everyone’s tastes are on dolls. A lot of people don’t like Agnes and describe her face as “sourpuss”. I personally didn’t like her until I got this year’s Optic Verve and now I have aquired a taste for her. I personally can’t stand Vanessa’s face & think she’s too cartoony and too much like the Bratz dolls, yet she’s always one of the top seller’s and most everyone thinks I’m crazy because I don’t like her. I’m just glad that with a broad variety of characters there is something for everyone!

  4. shugashug says:

    Yeah, it’s more like a mini giftset with just mix & match clothing. I would’ve loved to see something like OV Agnes’s set with a gown, skirt, pants, jacket and top! That was such a great combo!

  5. omg… she is too perfect with that raven hair and porcelain skin! I want want want!!! guess I can dream *sigh*

Leave a comment