Well…

I guess I thought I could just fly through this last semester of school, but I’m realizing quickly that it is entailing more work than I imagined.  Although I only have 2 chinese medicine/herbs classes, the rest of my classes are alot of work.  Clinical Research & Design Statistics – a major research paper, ugh.  Practice Management – studying all the laws and regulations that I will have to follow, ugh, details.  Business Mangement/Ethics –  group presentation (which I hate) and we write a business plan, yeah, lots more work.  Then I’m taking the license board prep class which is basically 3 1/2 hours of practice tests and teaching us what to study.  I literally start to fall asleep in that class as I’m taking tests, LOL.  Then I’ve still got 3 clinic shifts where I’m treating patients for 5 hours.  So yeah, I feel like my dollies are taking a backseat to my life now, rather than riding along in the front seat with me!

So I’m officially wiped out and I’ve still got 13 weeks to go…

Soo… what have I missed this week?  I seem to have missed out on the fray on Monday which Wclub members have now termed “PoppyGate”.  Wow, what a mess!  I can see the frustration on everyone’s sides.  Umm, but can I say that I totally called the fact that we’d crash the server.  That was definitely a given in my book.  What is the solution?  I actually don’t know.  Personally I think lotteries are the only fair way to hand out dolls when the ratio of those wanting the dolls is probably like 5:1.  Anyway, frustration & emotions were high as I browsed some of the comments on the doll boards and on Dolls Magazine’s site.  Who would’ve thought that this sweet little girl could cause so much commotion?! 

I think she has officially become “dolly crack”, LOL

It’s been pretty quiet this month since most of us are waiting for the Toy Fair event to see all the new lines.  I’ve mailed in my IFDC payment, so I’m officially booked for that in July and I’m flying on my favorite airline (Virgin America) to Florida for IDEX in 2 weeks!  I’ll need that break for sure and I’m looking forward to seeing lots of dolls I don’t normally collect. 

Anyway, it felt like it had been awhile since I posted, so I thought I’d check in with ya’ll.  This weekend my doll room will be cleaned out so that I can actually get in there and redress & photograph some girls (it’s been housing my baby shower stuff for the past 3 weeks).  OH!  I was able to obtain my holy grail dolls!!! Kumi & Yuri are coming home to mama!!!!!!!!  So hopefully I’ll see them next week sometime – I’m so excited!

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Misc. and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Well…

  1. Baby Pickel says:

    Time for some coffee so you don’t fall asleep! 😀

  2. shugashug says:

    If only I was a coffee drinker, LOL, its black tea or chai tea lattes for this girl!

  3. Samantha says:

    I hope you have a great time at IDEX, I’m sure you will!! Can’t wait to see your pics!! 🙂
    I have the Snow White outfit and the Wolf cape but couldn’t afford the whole dolls, congrats!! I hope you got them for a good price!! 🙂

  4. Samantha says:

    Ooops, pressed post too soon!!
    I’d have loved Poppy, just hope that the ’11 line is better than the ’10 line (wasn’t a fan, only got Coney Island Saturday).
    Any news on if W Club members will see the FR line before IDEX?

  5. shugashug says:

    Unfortunately I got them nude, so I wasn’t able to get those awesome outfits, but I hope to find them at a later date. At least they were more affordable since I got them nude!

  6. shugashug says:

    No, I think Wclub will see everything at the online toy fair event. I’m curious what will be displayed at IDEX…

  7. Fil_f&f says:

    Congratulations Shuga, on getting Kumi & Yuri!!! I love their kind of smoky eyes…

    Now all the fun begins to find their outfits 😉 Especially Kumi’s…

Leave a Reply

