Fabulous New Monograms!

Day one into the new year & we’ve already got some fabulous Integrity news!  First is their addition into IDEX 2011.  They confirmed that they will have a booth at the event taking place from 1/27-1/29 in Orlando, FL, where they will be showcasing a few sneak peeks!  Luckily for me (and you) my wonderful friend JennFL lives there and will allow me to share her photos of what’s on display during the event.  So be sure to check back during those dates for some fab pics to whet your appetite for the 2011 lines!

Next up… New Monograms!!  So here we go…

REDEFINED: a Monogram Accessory Set

This set includes the fabulous resin bust, wig, hat, purse, shoes & jewelry.  There are 300 sets and will retail @ $75.

 

DISCREET

This basic Monogram is a companion to last year’s Disclosure that was hugely popular. Discreet is a tanned brunette Monogram that comes with the same outfit as Disclosure did but in a different color. Edition size is 300 and retail price is $99.

MAGNIFICENT

This gorgeous Monogram comes in a dual toned draped evening gown similar to the one we saw at the convention on Smoldering.  This doll comes with a fabulous updo and is an edition size of 300 and will retail @ $160.

 

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in FR Monogram and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Fabulous New Monograms!

  1. wow beautiful ! this is what I ve been waiting to see…

  2. Fil_f&f says:

    Uuuuh… I love Discreet… But why aren’t they making new fashions? 😦 I can understand that we see the same accessories over and over again in different colours (well, I can hardly understand that :-P), but the fashions should be brand new… That is really strange for me…

  3. shugashug says:

    These are made as companion dolls to previous ones, which is why you see the same clothing. Normally they don’t do that. Accessories we do see over & over because I think it’s cheaper to produce a bunch & just change the colors. In workshops with IT they let us know that the highest cost items for their company to produce are clothing packs or accessory packs. It’s cheaper to make a whole doll with an outfit.

  4. Cici says:

    All I know is that I want Discreet. She’s just beautiful. Magnificant is no slouch either but Discreet is going to be so much more versatile. Too bad these weren’t the upgrade W club dolls they would be much easier to get but I’m keeping my fingers crossed. Happy New Year Shug can’t wait to see what dolly eye candy you have in store for us. 🙂

  5. Fil_f&f says:

    What does it mean that these are companion dolls?

    Yes Shuga, I’m aware that the reason that they don’t make different accessories every time is money, but when I see the same fashion and then I recognize the accessories from two other dolls from the same year, it is a bit too much 😦

    Cici, I love Discreet too! I gotta have her :-]

  6. shugashug says:

    It just means a second doll to make a set to be display together.

  7. shugashug says:

    I do agree that I’d also prefer to see new clothing. But for Discreet I like that she makes a nice set with disclosure. Also, I like that they do color variations of previous outfits for centerpiece dolls at the convention.

    But for me personally clothing doesn’t matter too much since I always redress and sell a lot of the clothing. So for me I look at the nude doll costing me less if I already plan to sell the outfit.

    Looking back at FR dolls, I don’t think this is too common a practice with IT, so I don’t think it will happen too often.

  8. JennFL says:

    RE: IDEX
    Yes…there will be TONS of photos heading your way, Shuga.
    I’ll send you some quickie cellphone shots (depending on reception inside), as well as many mega-close-ups. I cannot wait! Will try to review everything I can. 😀

  9. Pingback: Papusile Mele :: Un blog despre Barbie :: Colectia mea de papusi Barbie » La multi ani 2011!

  10. Fil_f&f says:

    Jenn, I am also looking forward to those pics!!!

    Thank you for explaining me the companion thing, Shuga.

    I don’t have too many clothes, so for me it’s a little bit sad when I see a doll that I really like and she doesn’t have brand new clothes that I could use with other dolls. Well I could, but I wouldn’t be crazy about them because I’ve seen them before…

  11. Stratos says:

    I pre-ordered both as I do not have Disclosure or Smoldering and I think both are much better versions of the original ones. Hope I do not like the on-line event doll, too many lovely dolls to choose from so soon!

  12. shugashug says:

    Nice Stratos! I only ordered Discreet, who I absolutely love (I think because of the skintone).

  13. Navy says:

    Please tell me where I can pre-order?! I’m very new to FR world (like 1 month old:-) and I don’t want to miss out. I think Discreet is beautiful especially her more nude/natural make-up.

    Thanks!
    Navy

  14. shugashug says:

    Hi Navy, Google cherished friends or the doll peddlars. Right now they are the only ones I found with them up for preorder.

    More will show up the next couple of days. Marl & B, windy city dolls and angelic dreamz will eventually have some too.

    If you go to integritytoys.com they should have a dealer list of all the stores.

  15. Navy says:

    Thanks, Shuga. I was actually already making my way down the Integrity list and hadn’t gotten to the “c/d”;-)

  16. Stratos says:

    I have only one Monogram so far (Magnetism) so I thought I could expand my collection with these two! And I need some more gowns in my collection

Leave a Reply

