Trico Fashion Finally…

This week has been crazy (surprising since I had it off!!) with all the freakin’ rain here in San Diego!  If you’ve watched any CNN this past week you’ll have seen that we had record rainfall here.  I’ve been here since 1994 and have never seen anything like this.  It never let up and the gusts of winds were up to 35 mph which lead to the always fabulous 45 degree rainfall – ugh – what’s the point of umbrellas in weather like that?  Anyway, for those that don’t know, I live up on a hill, which means that the wind was crazy against the back of our house and the rain was just flooding our screened in porch.  So there we were running to Home Depot to buy roll down plastic shades to attach to the outside of our patio to try and stop the rain from coming in. 

So there we were in the dark trying to hang these stupid things with sideways rain & wind gusts.  The hubby said he felt like we were working on a ship, LOL.  We got them up, but because of the wind, when we woke up the next morning 3 had fallen down.  Yep, back out onto the ship to re-hang them.  Since then they’ve been fine.  So I’ve been trying to do my Christmas shopping in this weather and it’s been crazy too!  In SoCal here we mostly have outdoor shopping malls, LOL, yeah, imagine tons of people traipsing in and out of stores at the mall in this kind of weather.  Let’s also factor in that people here don’t know how to drive when it’s raining our “normal” San Diego rain, yeah, so THIS kind of rain made for oh.. about 247 accidents each day.  What normally should’ve been a 25 minute drive home from one mall ended up being about 2 hours.  It was dumping rain and we were all driving 30 mph on a highway that we all normally driving 85 on!

So that’s been my life the past 4 days.  Needless to say that the SUN coming in my window this morning to wake me up was a welcome site!  I love rain, but this was just crazy!  So today I cleaned out 2 whole closets and reorganized my doll closet (hoping that I get my new doll cabinets for Xmas!) and finally I was able to photograph my new Trico fashion!  All I got from this collection was the dress & socks seen below because I had spent my money on the Freeque collection.  Oh well, I am happy to finally see this outfit since I paid for it way back in June I think?  I wanted to put it on Poppy but I know everyone’s sick of seeing BG Poppy, LOL, so Mod Misaki snagged it!

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Misaki, Photosessions and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Trico Fashion Finally…

  1. Navy says:

    Hey Shug, I’m from Florida & my friend we see that rain an awful lot! LOL
    I affectionately call it “Forrest Gump” 🙂

  2. shugashug says:

    Well Navy, I don’t envy you, LOL. I like rain in spurts, not constantly!

  3. Ines says:

    oh my god! and I thought we had it bad with all the snow here in germany….but this is worse! you can put the snow to the side and drive or walk around…and on it…but the water…!!!

    by the way…the dress is gorgeous

  4. Elisa of PetraElise says:

    It was so not fun shopping in the rain– I love rainy weather, but we had about six days straight here, not super heavy most of the time, but definitely nonstop. And you are right, people in So Cal are challenged when it comes to driving in the rain.

    Happy to see the sun again– wanted to take some photos now that there is light again— but now my company is here, lol.

    Have a very Happy Holidays!

  5. Carine says:

    Wow this weather is kinda crazy, and scary.

    Nice to see some Trico stuff. I’ve bought that dress too and yeah, been waiting forever.

Leave a Reply

