T minus 7 hours and counting

Well, yesterday was a full day and I was baking just before I left for the hubster’s office Christmas party.  LOL, it was fun and it made me miss (just a little) the whole work environment.  It’s been 4 years since I’ve been working full time in an office and it just made me look back fondly on that.  Of course part of the reason I wanted to become an acupuncturist (besides the helping people aspect) was so that I would’t have to work for anyone else ever again!  Did you all even know what I did for years and years?  Accounting!  Yep, ever since I graduated high school in 1991!  That’s a long time…

Oh! Before I tell you what I’m baking for the party, I wanted to mention that my TRICO clothing arrived in the mail yesterday! Yay!  It’s been so long!  So I will redress someone tomorrow to show of those items.  Ahhh, my 2 weeks off from school start now…

Okay, back to baking!  I’m famous for my cheesecakes so I picked a new one this year to try!  It’s a Red Velvet Cheesecake – yummers!  Recipie is here: http://www.midwestliving.com/recipe/cheesecake/red-velvet-cheesecake/  in case you’re interested.  Then I made rice pudding, which is always a favorite.  Of course about 10 minutes before we left for the hubster’s party he comes to me and says “What are we going to bring to the party?”.  I’m like “What!”.  Hubster: “Yeah, we’re supposed to bring something to share.”.  Me: “Why did you wait to tell me now!!”.  He’s lucky I didn’t just slap him on the spot!  And he’s lucky I just made these desserts!  So we took the rice pudding and now I’ve got to make another rice pudding this morning on top of everything else I’m doing.  Aren’t those the moments that you just love being married, LOL!  Here’s my before & after shot of my cheesecake.

Then I made my healthy recipie from one of my favorite cooking magazines, Clean Eating.  Honestly if you want healthy food that tastes amazing… get. this. magazine.  So this one is a Berry Ginger Tofu Mousse.  For today though, it’s all about being a cookie monster!  I’m making triple chocolate cookies, oatmeal raisin and gingerbread cookies.  Then a bowl of fresh fruit and an ambrosia marshmallowy puff dessert (I have no idea what to call it), my mom’s famous Chocolate Chip Coffee Cake (I die!) and skewers of grapes with a chunk of feta cheese and that’s the food at my Christmas Party!  Okay, off to work now.  See ya’ll tomorrow with (hopefully) some amazing pics of the full display with all the food and the fun cups I know you’re waiting to hear about, LOL.   xoxo, Shuga

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Styling A Party and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

