“Don’t Put That On Your Blog!”

Famous last words from the hubster, LOL.  Doesn’t he know that it’s Christmas time and I have that childish spirit now?  Doesn’t he know that if he tells me something like that, then I will definitely put it on my blog?  Muahahaha…  So what is the horrible secret that he doesn’t want me to tell?  Well folks, I know you’re waiting with bated breath!  He actually played a part in Lilith’s outfit!  Yes, he tied her tie!

So the GIANT ClearLan order arrived yesterday and I was up late into the night slaving away and separating the order into everyone’s individual orders (see – I’m evoking sympathy again, LOL) and then took my new items and decided to redress my girls then rather than this morning.  So there I am at almost 11pm redressing Lilith & Eden.  For Lilith I decided to put her in the red, white & black ensemble and because the jacket was more menswear inspired, I decided she needed a tie.  I used the houndstooth piece from a LIV outfit and was trying to tie it when I realized I didn’t know how to tie a men’s tie.  So I yelled for the hubby to see if he would show me.  Little did he know I was doing it on the doll, LOL.  So he comes into my doll room, expecting to see me styling an outfit for myself for the next day or something, and sees me holding Lilith and the tie.  He’s like “What!” –  I said “I need you to show me how to tie this tie on this doll.”  I think I heard some under-the-breath grumbling at that moment, but I hit him with it while he was tired, so he was weak and the odds were in my favor.  He took the tie and proceeded to tie it on Lilith while explaining how to do it.  It was really a cute moment for me.  Then as he walked out of my doll room he says “Don’t Put That On Your Blog!”.  Really?  What’s a girl supposed to do with a statement like that?  That’s right folks – Put it on my blog! (Luv you baby!  Cuz I know you’re reading this!)

 Pants/Jacket/Shirt: ClearLan
Tie: LIV
Shoes: Barbie
Earrings/Cap: FR 

For my girly-girl Eden, I put her in the dress & polka dot jacket.  I found the weird polka dot thingie (that’s super cute on her head) in my container of accessories and I know it came from some Barbie set but I don’t remember which one.  Then I used some sparkly Barbie gloves as socks and shoved the thumb part into the back of the Barbie shoes she’s wearing.  Wow, I think this is the most Barbie items I’ve used in a complete outfit for my girls! and hey, you can use all sorts of items in non-traditional ways if you’re thinking outside of the box! 

Dress/Jacket: ClearLan
Necklace: Knife’s Edge Designs
Socks: Barbie gloves, LOL
Shoes: Barbie
HeadBow: Barbie

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Fashion Royalty, Photosessions and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to “Don’t Put That On Your Blog!”

  1. micheal jarvis says:

    Well you already know that I think Mike is adorable and this image is just to fun, Im so happy tho have you share, Merry Christmas to you and your little elf!!

  2. Susan K. says:

    These outfits are wonderful (love all the “add-ins”)–I wish I’d been able to get it together in time to go in on this last Clear-Lan order!

    BTW, I get the hubby to tie all the ties on the Hommes … I don’t have Clue One how to do it, so I just take it as a given that he will do it for me! lol And he does! I don’t have a blog, though, so I guess he doesn’t worry that I’ll spread it around (little does he know that I’ve just revealed all on YOUR blog! lol). What would we do without them, eh?

  3. Fil_f&f says:

    That’s how it’s gettin’ started Mr. Shuga… You come into a doll room, tie a bunch of ties for your wife and BAM! – Next thing you know, you’re sitting in your own room, tying a bunch of ties for your own dolls ;-D

  4. shugashug says:

    LOL, Thank you Michael! Merry Christmas to you & David!

  5. nevraforever says:

    I want join in next time!!! The pieces are fabulous! And I like how lillith’s blazer reminds me of a labcoat. Cuteness all over!! LOL @ the hubs and his tie. He did great!! Very cute!

  6. JennFL says:

    LOL! Shuga, you REALLY struck gold in the “doll hubby” department! [hi, mike!]
    The dolls are lovely; but Mike’s the best doll you have…hands down. 😀

    Merry Christmas to you both!
    xoxo

  7. LauraLA says:

    Cute outfits! Not only is your husband a sweeetie to tie that for you, he obviously is very dextrous. My husband could never make a doll tie with his big clumsy man hands.

  8. shugashug says:

    You should totally join next time Nevs – the prices can’t be beat!

  9. shugashug says:

    Jenn – Merry Christmas to you & Chris too!

  10. shugashug says:

    @ Laura – LOL, yeah, he’s got creative & artistic hands! You should see the tiny detail he puts into his drawings – it boggles the mind!

  11. AnthoBuzz says:

    These are making me super excited for my delivery!!

  12. Carine says:

    Cute story and thumb up for your hubby! Luv the redresses, very cool jackets. Can’t wait for my order to arrives (now if I didn’t order that cute polka dot jacket, it should be on my next list).

  13. mepo/Megan says:

    Love what you’ve done with your new ClearLan stuff, Shuga! Makes me wonder why I didn’t order those pieces! I’m so excited about these clothes, it’s been such a wait and now the’ll feel like Xmas prezzies!

  14. Silvana says:

    Love the styling of both girls! To add a tie with the help of your dear hubby was a fab idea! And I’m positively surprised to see, that the pants fit FR.

  15. shugashug says:

    Thanks Carine & Megan & Silvana! After I saw all of your orders, there were things I wanted, LOL.

Leave a Reply

