Be Inspired!

Okay, as soon as I saw pics of what Em’lia did, I quickly PM’d her to see if I could post her pics here and inspire all of you.  I am soooo totally doing a bunch of these during my school break.  Hmmm, maybe I’ll give away a couple of pairs here too.

Sooo, the question was asked – What do YOU do with all those handspeak hands?  Well for me they accumulate into one big baggie like something from a serial killer’s basement (or freezer), LOL. But no, instead of that, our talented and wonderfully creative Em’lia created OOAK intricate gloves with hers!  She just painted them, added little details like buckles & ribbons (Dressmaker Details buckles work perfectly!) and finished them off with a UV coating to make them matte.  Check them out!!!!!!  And if you’ve never seen her work before (she makes amazing furniture, clothing and homes for her dolls, you can see here Flickr pics HERE.)

**Photos are property of Em’lia Couture**

 

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Fashion Royalty and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Be Inspired!

  1. Fil_f&f says:

    Yes, I saw her pics this morning. This is such a great idea. And she made them look like leather. Brilliant!

  2. Silvana says:

    Thanks a lot for sharing this thrilling idea. Em’lia’s gloved hands look so much better then those coming with the dolls!

  3. Andrew S. says:

    these are AMAZING!!!!

  4. Emilia says:

    Thank you so much for featuring me in your blog! I’m so honoured!

  5. Susan K. says:

    I am so excited to try this! I have a box just full of nothing but hands … I just hope I can make a few pair that look as good as Em’lia’s!

  6. shugashug says:

    Of course emilia! Thanks for being so creative and inspiring.us!!!

  7. shugashug says:

    I know how you feel Susan. I need a super tiny brush to get the detail that she got! I wish us both luck!

  8. Susan K. says:

    I’ll be watching your Blog to see yours when you’re done!

Leave a Reply

