I Wanna Be —> BG Poppy

Ugh… the days have just gotten away from me and today I had to force myself to take the time to relax and enjoy some downtime.  This V.Jhon fashion has been sitting on my dining room table the past few days and so I pulled out Bergdorf Poppy to redress.  I didn’t want to take off her leather jacket that she was wearing because it’s one of my most favorite pieces, but I knew I got this outfit specifically for her so she had to take the jacket off. 

After redressing her and fixing her hair I just stopped and stared at her, amazed at how beautiful she looks in pretty much anything I put her in.  I realized in that moment that I wished I looked like her.  Does this make me crazy?  Please tell me that other people have had those thoughts too, LOL.  I love my other dolls of course – Eugenia is gorgeous and Giselle & Agnes have that beautifully haughty look and Eden & Lilith are just truly stunning.  Bergdorf though, well she’s another story, she’s just absolutely the prettiest doll I’ve got in my collection.  Just an honest, pure pretty and I would love to look like her in real life.  There, I said it!  I’ve never wanted to look like any doll, but today I want to be BG Poppy.

Maybe it’s this fashion that pushed me over the edge, because it’s something I’d honestly wear myself – the style, the colors, the patterns, the ankle socks over tights and short boots and the long necklace are all soooo my style, all she needs is a cute flowered headband (does anyone make those?).  Hmmm, would it be weird if I copied the entire outfit for myself and then took a picture holding the mini version on Poppy in my hand?  Yeah, that might be going a little too far – I fear my family wouldn’t understand that in the least and may decide they need to intervene and they would take my dollies in the night while I sleep.

Well, enough rambling, I’m heading back to study while you enjoy these pics.  Oh and excuse the lame backdrop (hey, it’s different though!).  My dining room is in dissaray while I’m prepping for our Holiday Dessert party this Sunday (I’ll share pics of that too), so I just nabbed a holiday placemat and hung it from a cabinet in my kitchen, LOL, yeah, REAL classy – even Poppy was giving me the slightly miffed look for having to pose on a kitchen counter.

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Photosessions, Poppy Parker and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to I Wanna Be —> BG Poppy

  1. Marsha says:

    I’d love to look like her, too :-)). Nice pics!

  2. Tiffany says:

    Ohhhhh…. She is just SO gorgeous! And her fashion is incredible! LOVE these pictures! :o)

  3. Fil_f&f says:

    Hahaha 😀 I think I can easily justify your “feelings” towards that Poppy. In my opinion she looks like you more than any other dolls that you have 🙂 And that’s why, subconsciously, you wish you went a little more towards that “perfection” (you can consider this compliment as a Christmas gift from me – you look like BG Poppy, Shuga! :-D)

    BTW Love the outfit. Where did you get this necklace?! It’s awesome…

  4. Susan K. says:

    These photos are INSPIRING! Love everything about them … doll, outfit, poses … even the background! lol

    And WHERE did you get those awesome boots??!!!

  5. Susan K. says:

    BTW, you’ve convinced me … I’m off to take out that braid RIGHT NOW!

  6. shugashug says:

    LOL, thanks Filip, you made MT day. The necklace is Knifes Edge Designs. When Amber puts up a new collection I always post here since I love her work.

  7. shugashug says:

    Do it Susan! Free poppys hair! You know, I keep trying to figure out where the boots came from. I think they’re from a barbie. I’m guessing the true brit outfit set?

  8. Barbara says:

    Am totally besotted with Poppy too so completely understand your obsession. Your photos, as always, are amazing and just make me love her more.

  9. shugashug says:

    Thank you Barbara!

  10. Pamela V says:

    I so love BG Poppy I was just telling a frien how I wished to look like her!

Leave a Reply

