Styling for fun (and a prize)

I’m taking a break from studying and for fun I thought I’d post some Holiday styleboards here that I’ve completed for an online contest to win shopping gift certificates.  Since you all see my doll styling, I thought you might enjoy seeing some real people styling.  Hope you enjoy!

This one I styled for a Christmas luncheon: 

A tone on tone...
Kaboodle
A tone on tone… by shugashug

 

This one is for a Holiday party: 

Off To See The...
Kaboodle
Off To See The… by shugashug

 

And another one for a Holiday party: 

Glitter &...
Kaboodle
Glitter &… by shugashug

 

An Office Christmas Party:

 

Office...
Kaboodle
Office… by shugashug

 

And for a New Year’s Party:

 

A Pink & Teal...
Kaboodle
A Pink & Teal… by shugashug

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Misc. and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Styling for fun (and a prize)

  1. Matt says:

    I love your choices, but I think with the last outfit, I’d use a black bolero/cropped jacket to use as a canvas for that fabulous pin and would probably use simple studs, so as not to compete with the top, pin and bracelet, as it’d be a bit too sparkly for my taste, but that’s just me. 🙂

  2. shugashug says:

    LOL, yeah I was going for super sparkly! But I know what you mean, personally I’d take the sparkle down a notch.

  3. Matt says:

    I would however, love the outfit (as is) for one of my dolls! They can never have too much SPARKLE! 🙂

  4. Starr says:

    Great choices! I would wear them all, especially the middle one.

  5. LauraLA says:

    I checked out the Kaboodle site after looking at ythe great ensembles you put together. It was a fun and interesting site. While I was there I offered tons of shopping advice to a wide range of strangers, LOL. I wonder if people really are looking for advice or they just want to create a poll for fun.

  6. nevraforever says:

    those butterfly tights!!!!!! WANT!!

  7. Gigi says:

    I love it! I’m addicted to Polyvore– have you explored that site? It’s look-making on steroids.

  8. shugashug says:

    Oh yeah, I love polyvore!!!

Leave a Reply

