Dark Poetry, an HJ Couture exclusive

Well, as you know I was at my local doll club meet and several of us were gathered around the computer at our hosts home oohing & aahing with every new picture that Huckleberry Jackson put up.  We quickly jumped on a couple of items to combine shipping and they finally arrived today!  So I ordered Dark Poetry (my first choice was already taken) because I loved that fabric he was using.  It arrived wrapped in a cute feathered container with all the individual items wrapped nicely in tissue paper.  It even had a nice scent coming from the clothing! 

So I quickly ran around holding the dress in front of my dolls to see who would be selected for the photoshoot.  I think I even heard a couple of girls directing some nasty comments at me as I passed them by, LOL.  Finally I settled on Venus Eugenia.  The clothing is VERY well made and the detail is really quite amazing (especially after seeing the other outfit that is for my friend).  It’s just gorgeous and I wish I could’ve afforded to buy another outfit at the time.

Alrighty, onto the photos!  Oh! First I have to tell you that I actually changed up my backdrop for you all today.  This comes courtesy of my hubby, who after I showed him my Giselle pics from yesterday said “Why don’t you ever change the background?  You have all those different scrapbook papers that you bought and the black drape.  I think if I was following your blog I’d be a little bored.”  Yeah, I couldn’t believe my ears either! Who is he to critique my photos, LOL – but alas I know he’s right.  I admit I’m a lazy photographer.  It’s a pain just to haul out my lightset, much less to sort through all my backdrops and select one.  I think last year’s 12 calendar photos did me in, LOL.  But in honor of the “Dark” theme of this design I did add a black drape, so I hope you enjoy the change.

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Fashion Royalty, Photosessions and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Dark Poetry, an HJ Couture exclusive

  1. Silvana says:

    Your photos are fantastic. The dark background is just so right for the beauty as well as for her amazing dress.

  2. Ines says:

    the dress is amazing… Eugenia so gorgeous! and the choice of the black background is so right!

  3. Fil_f&f says:

    Ooooh, she totally nails that dress… I love the lace on her wrists. Everything is so detailed… Great choice Shuga. Give your hubby 5-10 years more and he’ll be talking like all of us 😀

  4. shugashug says:

    Thanks everyone! I’m loving her in this dress!

  5. Martina from Cologne says:

    You choose the right backdrop for this wonderful little dress. It’s fine to have a hubby who gives good advice, I can count on mine too 🙂

  6. Elisa of PetraElise says:

    Fabulous!! Venus looks incredible in that fashion– and although I’ve never been bored with your photos (although I am with my own!!) I like the dark backdrop for this shoot–definitely works.

  7. Giovanna Esposito says:

    First of all, compliments for your blog: reading from it it’s always fun and useful for doll lovers…and your pics are amazing! then, a question: can you tell where could I order HJ couture? I found on the Internet and was not able to find…

  8. shugashug says:

    Thanks so much! HJ puts up a collection every few months and sells directly through his flickr site here: http://www.flickr.com/photos/huckyjackson/

  9. Giovanna Esposito says:

    THANK YOU! You are great!!!

Leave a Reply

