WAITING… ON A LADY

I hope everyone had a nice Holiday!  We did the non-traditional Thanksgiving since my parents and my in-laws were all out of town.  So we just had my brother and his wife over and we cooked steak, lobster, shrimp and crab!  Along with goat cheese mashed potatoes, roasted veggies with fresh herbs, a berry pie and double chocolate chunk cookies – Yum!  Lots of good wine, champagne and conversation made for a relaxing and stress-free holiday. Of course I wanted to shoot the food once it was plated, but everyone was starving by then and wouldn’t let me, LOL.  At least I got a few shots during the prep & setup phase.

Then yesterday we were up early to hit some sales (should I be honest and say 3am!)  Honestly between yesterday and today I’m thoroughly exhausted from shopping.  But we did get some great deals and knocked out most of our Christmas shopping.  Of course we couldn’t shop without getting something for ourselves, right?  LOL, my hubby was able to get a nice leather jacket for $35!! That’s truly crazy!  Me… well… my hubby was sweet and let me get quite a few things since all my extra income this month went to cover my truck.  So because of him I was able to get an awesome Tahari top ($35!!), some awesome Betsey Johnson tights ($5!), a couple of scarves, a pair of 7 for all mankind black jeggings ($30!!) and finally my long sought after high waisted baggy cuffed shorts.  You don’t know how long I’ve been looking for some in my size that fit nicely. 

So… I sit here patiently waiting for our mailman, hoping that he will drop off my Lady in Waiting Dania Zarr.  I’m so eager to see this doll!  From pics I’ve seen she looks so youthful and she’s got a luscious head of hair too!  I also received my white Valentino POTM yesterday and I want to shoot Dania with it.  Normally the package would arrive today, but I’m afraid with it officially being holiday season here, that the mail is beginning to run slow.  I checked my tracking number and unfortunately it read:

Processed through Sort Facility, November 26, 2010, 7:05 pm, NASHUA, NH 03063

I think the odds are against me this time since it was still on the east coast last night, but I can still hope!  Well, until my Dania comes, I wish you all a nice relaxing weekend and for those out there shopping with the herds… then Happy Hunting!

 

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Misc. and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to WAITING… ON A LADY

  1. Gigi says:

    Looks like you had a great Thanksgiving! There’s at least one other crazy person in the world– I got up at 3 AM too.
    Are you by any chance going to do another Clear Lan shipping group before the holidays? I missed your first two!

  2. JennFL says:

    Did she arrive yet, Shuga?
    Mine got here yesterday …. as I got back home with my Black Friday ‘deals’. (Curtains & rods….oh boy!) Nope, haven’t opened her yet….was hoping to finish painting the living room, hanging curtains and putting up our tree. Opening a doll would be a treat then.

  3. shugashug says:

    Jenn – No, she didn’t arrive today, so I guess it will be Monday night when I can take a few pictures!

    Gigi – I will probably wait until the first of January to do another Clear-Lan order. Keep checking back for the next one!

  4. Gigi says:

    I definitely will. Crossing my fingers for Dania on Monday (I want to see pictures)!

  5. Matt says:

    LMAO! I live about 40 min from Nashua! I should have grabbed her for ya!

Leave a Reply

