AAG Poppy: A Poor Man’s Bergdorf?

I know Bergdorf Poppy is fetching quite a pretty penny these days, but I’m happy to report that Ask Any Girl Poppy is looking more like her now that I’ve taken her hair down.  I wasn’t sure how long it would be but it’s really a nice length.  I only boiled out the ends and straightened them.  You can still undo the hair that’s wrapped along the crown of her head and let the whole thing loose.  I’m also going to assume that if you boil it out straight and then braid it like Bergdorf’s and leave it like that for a week or two and then let it out, it might have that nice curl!  Of course she doesn’t have the applied lashes, and this girls skintone is a tad darker, but I think they look pretty similar.  So here she is, the new & improved Ask Any Girl…

EDIT:  Added a comparison shot!  Ask and you shall receive, LOL.

 

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Photosessions, Poppy Parker and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to AAG Poppy: A Poor Man’s Bergdorf?

  1. Stefania says:

    OMG she’s beautiful!!! I think I’ll put her some gold eyeshadow, when she arrives!

  2. Andrew S. says:

    could we possibly get a comparison shot between the two?

    and OMG, I KNOW! BG poppy is ridiculous on ebay RN!

  3. I just adore all of the Poppys from convention—and I’m with Andrew; can we see a comparison shot?

  4. Fil_f&f says:

    I had 2 and sold them all 😦 Why god, why?!?!?!

  5. shugashug says:

    Adding a comparison shot now…

  6. Sydney says:

    I’ve heard Bergdorf and Ask Any Girl use the same facial screening, but using different colors. I have an Ask Any Girl on the way. Since I’m going to have her, I don’t feel the need to get a Bergdorf Poppy any longer. (Although if I had all the money in the world, ya better believe I’d be buying Bergdorf as well! LOL.)

  7. Sydney says:

    I wouldn’t call Ask Any Girl a poor man’s Bergdorf. I paid $200 for her! LOL. She’s more of a “middle class/middle income” man’s Bergdorf. The poor man’s Bergdorf is a Barbie doll.
    *Grin*

  8. Karon Montague says:

    Thanks so much for the review & pix! I am very happy to have a “not-Poppy” knockoff 😉 Now, will I be brave enough to let her hair down?

Leave a Reply

