For The Love of Zombies

Just wanted to take a brief pause from all the dolly-madness.  I still need to play with and photograph my wigged DG, debox Kyori, wash out Dasha’s hair and make room for the new girls in my cases.  Anyway, I’ve been pretty sick this week, which has allowed me to stay home (actually missed all classes & clinic shifts this week).  Yesterday & today I feel much better but sound horrible.  Did anyone talk to Kimberly MD at the convention?  Yeah, that’s how I sound now… 

Anywhoooo, last night I spent several hours vegging in front of the TV catching up on my favorite shows that I missed while at the convetion (Gossip Girl, Vampire Diaries, Community, Office, Mentalist).  Then I saw in my DVR cue “THE WALKING DEAD” – I totally forgot that started in place of MadMen on AMC on Sunday nights.  As you know I’m a HUGE zombie lover (and vampire) and I loved that comic book, so I was very excited to watch it. 

Please tell me someone else out there is watching this new series?  IT’S AWESOME!  If you haven’t, I highly recommend it!Episode 1 is online for free right now too:  http://www.amctv.com/originals/The-Walking-Dead/  The storyline is great, the characters are wonderful and the zombies are pretty freakin’ awesome! 

And in honor of the new show & my love of zombies, my hubby got me this awesome shirt!!  Available on threadless here:  http://www.threadless.com/product/2059/The_Horde/image,design

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Misc. and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to For The Love of Zombies

  1. Terri Gold says:

    Hope you feel better soon.
    T

  2. Samantha says:

    Can’t wait to see it!! It starts in the UK tonight!!! (fab that we’re only 5 days behind!! :D)
    I’m excited to see it, now that you say it’s good!! Being a fellow zombie & vampire fan!!

  3. shugashug says:

    Thank you Terri!

  4. shugashug says:

    Yay Sam! I know you’re a little behind, but that’s not bad at all! Still need to watch Vampire Diaries from last night…

  5. LauraLA says:

    Love the t-shirt. Haven’t seen the show. Might watch the free episode on line.

  6. Kimberly MD says:

    Oh No you didnt call me out like that Ms. SHUG!!!(LOL) I wasnt contagious anymore…I swear…u must have got it from someone else!!! Seriously…hope your feeling better…it lingers for awhile.

  7. shugashug says:

    Oh, I know it wasn’t you Kimberly! My sister in law and two other friends out here are sick with it too. I got it from them. I was just making reference to your voice! I thought you just had laryngitis!! LOL

  8. NikkiinWales says:

    We are taping Walking Dead tonight! I LOVE zombies but they freak me out BIG TIME, as well as fascinate me, so NO way are we watching it in the dark! LOL!! I@ve seen clips and can’t wait! Cool Brit actor in the lead role, too!!! Nikki p.S. LOVE your t-shirt!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  9. shugashug says:

    Good choice nikki! I wished I didn’t watch it in the dark LOL.

  10. Norah says:

    I love the Walking Dead too!! It’s the best new TV series this year IMO.. Too bad there’s only gonna be 6 episodes in the first season! I also really like that they didn’t do any of those cheap scares so common in horror movies! The tension in the plot itself and the presence of zombies was enough to scare me sh*tless!

  11. shugashug says:

    I totally agree Norah! I figure they didn’t know how it would be received so they only released a short 1st season, but luckily they got picked up for a 2nd! So it’ll be back!

Leave a Reply

