VERO 2.011

Okay, before I get to deboxing Kyori and washing out Dasha’s hair, I wanted to know what everyone is thinking about the new Vero we all got a sneak peek of?  Let’s dish!

Personally I got into collecting in 2006, so I was never a Vero fan.  I had Mastermind Vero for awhile before selling her to a friend who really wanted her.  Since then I’ve never gone back to buy any older Vero’s.  I did win the Miami Shine Vero, who is just different enough for me to love, but I still have yet to debox her too, LOL.

This new Vero is really pretty.  I think she does look closer to Vanessa now, which is nice since they are sisters and when posed together they will look perfect (they way Agnes & Giselle do).  She is a raven, which are my favs, so she has that going in her favor!  Then again, I’m not a Vanessa fan, so I feel kind of mixed.  I guess I will wait until I have her in my hot little hands for final judgement.  What do you all think?

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Fashion Royalty and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to VERO 2.011

  1. Marti a.k.a. The Hot Mess says:

    I love the simple makeup on her, and who knows what fashion she’ll wear. My question is, is she wigged, cause that’s how she reads in the pic. I hope she’s rooted, i can’t deal with wig dolls. Her hair reminds me of one of the Barbie Jazz Diva wigs

  2. Nesha says:

    I never collected Vero or her sister before (die hard Adele fan) but its something about this doll thats calling me, lol! I’m not into blondes either so I love her raven hair and her new face is beautiful. If I get this Vero, then I will have to spend the big bucks to buy her raven sister NW Vanessa. This doll is a must for me but I have a feeling she’s going to go fast.

  3. I think she is the most beautiful Veronique I`ve ever seen!!
    Well, my personal collection is very small (only 23 FR dolls) because I live so far from all of you and the shipping cost is so high. I have 4 Veroniques and my favorite is Rare Creature. I have too 4 Vanessas and I agree that this new Vero is a mix of both.
    I wish to get this doll…somebody could help me??? any volunteer?? 🙂
    A big hug dear shuga,
    XOXO
    Michelle

  4. shugashug says:

    Ewww, I hope she’s not wigged! I can’t handle that either!

  5. shugashug says:

    I’m hoping she’ll be part if the main line next year so everyone gets a shot at her. Who knows, maybe she’ll be the club doll for Wclub 2011!

  6. Nina says:

    She’s a pretty doll in my eyes. But not Veronique. She has totally lost her impish smile. I’ve got 2 Veros, Body Double and Natural Perfection and they both are gorgeous and I’ll never get bored of them.
    I think, though, that the new Veronique will fit into the new lines. FR2 has many followers so far and the hollow-cheeked girls enthuse many collectors. But not me and I’m thinking about going for Girl of the Moment Vero or Exotic Fire Vero…

    Which does not mean, that I’m not interested in next year’s dolls – you’ve said Jason Wu wanted to return to the beginnings in some ways? I’m really looking forward to that : ).

  7. Fil_f&f says:

    If she really looks like she does on the screen then I really like her. Kesenia was also beautiful on the screen and in person she isn’t like that at all, so I won’t say no more ’til I have her in my hands.

  8. Stratos says:

    I really like the way she looks and indeed she looks more like Vanessa’s sister now. I never was a fan of Vero – I have only one and she was my first dressed FR doll – Camera,Lights,Action Veronique. It looks like this one will be my second Vero!

    The reason her hair looks like a wig, IMHO is that it probably is, maybe because in a hurry to get her photographed for the convention, they had to put a nice looking hairdo to her. I think we will see the final product in photos by the end of the year and she will have nice rooted hair.

  9. Hailstorm says:

    I think she looks great! Being away for a while has made her look rested and in fact BETTER! ;P

    I do think she looks marvelous, and from the looks of the pic, the overall coloring is beautiful! Deep Blue eyes, Black Hair, and warm natural make-up….what’s not to like?

    Vero to me is the common thread that holds the FR line together. She and Adele, are what FR was built around. I love them both, and I’m thrilled to see her return. I will honestly say though, when she is released I hope she is in the main line and not an exclusive. She’s too much of a star in this collection to be huddled away to select few. There are many fans that will probably want her that are not in the club, and she like Adele are the cornerstones in Fashion Royalty.

    I will personally wait and see her to make a final call. She looks pretty lush looking in that shot….

    Right before she left W cosmetics to go on a break, I will admit she was looking a little rough for a while….

    I also hope that she dose not get overused again, now that she’s back. Sometimes it’s a good thing to disappear for a while.

  10. Lisa in PA says:

    I love her – I was so hoping she’d be the convention doll…but here’s hoping she’s the 2nd club doll (hey, we won’t have her in our hands until 2011)…

  11. kendrakiss says:

    I am a sucker for raven haired dolls so she might be the one for me. What i like is that they got rid of that “wholesome” sweet kind of look she had and made her just a tiny bit more edgy .On the presentation pictures she kinda have that Angelina Jolie vibe going. I like that.Now let’s wait and see…

  12. Al says:

    I love the new Vero sculpt…she is to die for and I can’t wait for her to be produced!

  13. Teddy says:

    My first fashion royalty doll was Bonbon Vanessa , before her i never had desire for fashion royalty dolls. And i’ve never been a Veronique lover.

    But she is just what i wanted her to become. She still has a “good girl” look , but with a little wicked side. She is still Veronique but with more beautifuly sculpted cheekbones .

    They have made a good job with the long wait. Now everybody want a Veronique doll. But i think if they wanted her to be wigged , they have to think twice cause a lot of collector want a rooted doll.

  14. JennFL says:

    I’m still hoping that they’ll announce her as the 2nd 2010 W Club Doll – (never say never, right?). Doubt she’ll be a wig doll – she’ll be rooted (IT will opt to please the greatest amount of collectors with her and most prefer rooted). I suspect that “blink-and-you-missed-it-slide” was probably rushed (since she had to borrow Agnes’s undies)….she looked in the final stages of “tweek”. After promising to debut her at the Convention, they had to show something. I’ll bet they’re probably awaiting the final prototype, and will get us a proper promo shot soon – with all the fanfare that Veronique deserves. I’m thrilled that she’s a Raven haired doll (hope the final production will look just like that). Wonder if she’ll be the 2011 W Club Upgrade Doll??? If that’s the case, there will be membership records broken…cause most collectors will want an extra. She’s HOT!

  15. Connie in PA says:

    I agree … I hope she’s not wigged as that wig is not becoming to her.
    She looks the same to me minus the upturned corners of her lips.

    I took am hoping she’s a Wclub doll!

  16. Erin says:

    I think she’s very pretty, and I’m looking forward to adding her to my collection. I’m with those of you who are hoping Vero is the 2nd club doll. It’s okay with me that she’s not smiling like she used to — that was an aspect of the old mold I was never very fond of to begin with.

  17. Teddy says:

    Good eye Jenn , i haven’t seen she has Agnes’ lingerie.

    I was thinking it would be possible to see her as a giftset with a black wig , a blond one and a redhead one. Like that all the collector would be pleased.

    I think it’s a possibility to see her as a club doll or upgrade doll, cause it isn’t integrity method to give or show pictures of the next year collection so long before.

    Each year “the fashion royalty new collection” is the most well kept secret , no news , very little hint…

  18. Cici says:

    She is quite pretty. I love the jet black hair whether it’s wigged or rooted. They did a nice job on her face. It is a little more mature looking and she, Vanessa, and Eugunia look more like family now. I only have 2 Veros so I think that she’ll be a nice addition when she is released next year.

  19. nevraforever says:

    I’m crossing my fingers that she’ll be the next club doll after Dania. It’s about time! And she looks well rested now. It’ll be nice to bring her back into the fold. I’m hoping she’ll be introduced in the spring and we don’t have to wait until the next convention to have her.

  20. rebieFR says:

    To be honest, I don’t see such a big difference there. She is more glamorous. She reminds me of Flirtatious or She means business, two dolls I adore. So she’s much awaited here.

  21. Steven says:

    I already know I will get her, because I’m a “new sculpt addict”. But with that being said, i don’t know if I even like her. Her face seems very long. It could just be the angle or the picture itself. And I don’t like the hair at all. I need to see her in person before I make my final judgement.

Leave a Reply

