Dark Swan Elyse Jolie

Okay, this is the one I was most looking forward to deboxing because I wanted to see her body.  I’m really happy with the new body and think it will be great for photographing & posing.  You can see tons of pics on my flickr including nude ones.  Basically the bottom of her waist pivots in the socket and she can literally turn pretty much all the way around and you can bend her forward, back and to the side.  Her upper torso also has a joint that allows her to swivel forward and back and slightly to the side at that joint.  Her arms can cross behind her neck quite a bit more too.  Her torso & bust is more realistic looking too.  She can twist & lean and even do some yoga-like poses!  I’m really, really happy with her.  Plus she’s absolutely beautiful with her red hair & pale skin. 

Her outfit is a cute high waisted short mini-dress with cropped black jacket.  LOVE that she has lace socks with her heels!!  Then a brown train case and “bow” jewelry complete her look.

Later this week I’ll do comparison shots with FR and also swap clothing to let you know if she can share.  I know for sure her feet are bigger and can fit into Valia shoes.  Right now I’m tired and I still have to go buy some groceries for the week.  Why can’t someone magically restock our fridge while I’m gone on vacation?  Tomorrow is my 9-9 day, but I’ll be answering questions here and on my flickr from my phone.  So Wednesday will be the next set of photos!  Thanks for hanging out with me today!

 

 

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in FR2, Photosessions and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Dark Swan Elyse Jolie

  1. Vince Nowell says:

    Thanks for all the great pics. I’m so excited about this new line, and can’t wait to add one of the FR2 dolls to my collection next year. 🙂

  2. Anthony says:

    Love Elise. Probably my fave along with Dania and the 60’s Poppy. Beautiful screening. Btw – uber thanks for the updates! Felt like I was there but without getting to take home any loverlies!

  3. Tuey says:

    Thank you so much for the detailed description and pictures of the new body type. This is exactly what I was looking for. I love the new look and can not wait until the 2011 line is avaiable. Enjoy your new girl – she is gorgeous!

    Susan

  4. Ghost Vader says:

    Great photo of Elise.. i am waiting too for the new line.. at least i want a black haired Elise..

  5. JennFL says:

    I am totally kicking myself for selling both of my Valia Shoe Packs from 2 years ago.
    Kick! Kick! Ouch!

    Thanks for the pix, Shuga!!

  6. Ada says:

    Amazing what they have done to the body of the new dolls. So real and yet not vulgar at all. Love them! Wish I could see smth like this on a Barbie… (I’m mainly a Barbie collector). 😦

  7. Tatiana says:

    Thank you for the great photos. Wow, this girl can really pose! Can you please tell me what sort of plastic is used for the body? Is it similar to AG dolls or something completely different? How can you describe it? Thanks.

  8. SuperHannah says:

    She looks divine, fantastic pics! I like her a lot better than the first Elise from the 2009 convention.

  9. Carine says:

    Her hairstyle reminds me of the DG Gavin (second wave)

Leave a Reply

