There’s No Place Like Home

image

It’s 11:15pm and I just unpacked all my dolls and am heading to bed. It’s back to my clinic shifts and classes at 8am tomorrow.  The hubby was smart and took tomorrow off too.  (Why didn’t he tell me this before yesterday???)  So tomorrow night when I get home I will draw winners for all the giveaways! Yay! 

Unfortunately I won’t have photographing time until Wednesday afternoon, so I’ll begin working through my deboxed dolls then. I’ve had a lot of requests for comparison pics and I’ll include them as well. And you know first up will be Giselle, LOL.  I still can’t believe she was the convention doll! 

Thanks everyone for enjoying the convention from afar through my blog and for all your kind comments.  And I just want to say Hi to all my awesome readers from around the globe that I met at this convention!  It’s fun for me to put faces to all those names! Brazil, France, Poland and everywhere else!  It’s so great that you endured the long flights to the US to get crazy with 400 other collectors! 

Xoxo, Shuga

Oh yeah, how many dolls can you fit into 4 suitcases, 2 backpacks and 2 carry on bags? Answer: 40 dolls, but 18 had to be deboxed! (See pic above for proof, LOL)

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Fashion Royalty Convention, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to There’s No Place Like Home

  1. Chris says:

    Welcome Back! Can I help u unload some of those boxes?!! =0)

  2. Sophie says:

    Hi, shugashug,
    Thank you so much for letting me who even far away in Asia Taiwan,
    still can follow what happened in this big party;
    Your information and beautiful photos are so great!
    Thank you so much again!

  3. DeeBlue says:

    Wow! How did you do that?!? Mission Impossible, seriously!
    Shame for you that you have to get up so early…. I feel with you. And then no time for your dollies until Wednesday – that’s tough. But it’ll make it all the nicer then. 😉
    Thanks again, for making this convention enjoyable for the people at home!

  4. Marti a.k.a. The Hot Mess says:

    THANK YOU!!!! For keeping us updated through out. I spent the entire weekend checking my phone everytime there was a meal at convention, waiting for the next update. lol Also if your keeping her, I’d love to eventually see a pic of Agnes’ gown on a doll. Thanks again for everything. Hope you had a blast…

  5. Julie aka Diamond says:

    Thanks Shuga for the wonderful coverage of the convention. It was very sweet of you for all the updates & great pics!!

  6. aminie says:

    LOL!! we have the same average Shug!! For me it was 20 dolls in 2 suitcases and one carry on!! I think I had more deboxed than you though!

    The main question now is : where in the hell are we supposed to put all of these!!?!

  7. piscessiren says:

    Thanks for the keeping all of us up to date on all the convention happenings!

    I bow to you for your packing skills!

    = )

Leave a Reply

