Waking up to Poppy!

Ahh, I was actually able to sleep in today.  The hubby was off early with some friends to go see Frank Lloyd Wright’s house “Falling Water”, so I know they’re all excited.  He rented some obnoxiously huge vehicle for the drive, LOL.

Anyway, a nice relaxing morning and I had time to debox the next girl on my list.  So I broke into “Ask Any Girl”, the Poppy giftset.  She comes dressed in a cream colored lace dress with brown detail.  Brown vinyl heels, brown & gold jewelry and cream clutch purse complete her first ensemble.  I’m going to try on her other outfits after the WClub Luncheon which is in about an hour.  So check back later for more pics!  And tune into my flickr/twitter to see who the centerpiece doll is for the luncheon (it’s all about FR2, so I assume the centerpiece doll will be one!).

Oh, alot of people asked about the centerpiece doll last night, Anja.  I was told she uses the Simi (Dark-Hunter) facemold.  Also, once we were out of the dark lighting of the room last night we saw that her hair actually has a dark dark blue mixed in the black.  She’s really pretty and I have a possible trade for her depending on what the centerpiece is tonight.  Okay, I think that’s it!

 

 

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Fashion Royalty Convention, Poppy Parker and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Waking up to Poppy!

  1. Claudia says:

    oh my, that Poppy is just gorgeous!!!! Thanks for her pics Shuga!!

  2. Stratos says:

    Gorgeous pics once more! Thanks!

  3. Vince Nowell says:

    She’s really lovely 🙂

    I’m having the best time reading your convention coverage, and am so appreciative you are taking the time from your busy schedule to keep us updated. And thanks again for offering giveaways. It’s making the weekend even more fun for those of us who couldn’t attend (and I am crossing my fingers and toes I win one of those DG girls) 🙂

  4. shugashug says:

    Thanks Vince! I’m glad to keep you all excited too! It’s seriously been a fun whirlwind of a weekend that’s almost over.

  5. Gigi says:

    You enabler…
    She’s absolutely gorgeous and I MUST get my hands on a pair of those saddle shoes!!

  6. Hailstorm says:

    What beautiful pictures of an outstanding doll!

    There is something charmingly aristocratic about this Poppy. I adore the set, and Poppy’s coloring and makeup screening are TDF. The hair color, eye color, screening, makeup color combination is perfect…not to mention really great clothing!!!

    Stellar!

  7. Ghost Vader says:

    I like a lot the coloring on this poppy.. She looks sophisticate!!!

  8. Carolyn says:

    She’s fabulous! I’m going to try to get my hands on one, as I’m now officially “bitten” by the Poppy bug.

  9. Susanne Iles says:

    @Carolyn…I know EXACTLY what you mean, this blog has me saving my pin money for dolls…the photos are exqusite…Shug..you are the best! Thank you for sharing the fun!

  10. Vickie says:

    I think she’s one of the prettiest Poppy’s to date. Thanks for sharing!

  11. Starr says:

    I just went through all of your photos. I am overwhelmed, I can only imagine what it must be like to actually be there. I have a weakness for platinum haired dolls but I really like the new Agnes for her eyebrows. Haha, does that sound weird, they are very dramatic looking. And those wig packs, I am salivating. I also looked at the Tears Poppy again. I think she is my favorite. I love the nude lips and the expression on her face. Loved your and your hubby’s costumes. I can’t believe you made them, you are very talented.

  12. shugashug says:

    Thanks Starr! It is definitely overwhelming, LOL, but in a good way, but it’s definitely dolly-overload.

  13. Marna says:

    I can’t decide if her eyes are the old or new ones, what do they look like in person?

Leave a Reply

