FR2 Luncheon

Okay, the Wclub luncheon was great & I won the Elyse Jolie centerpiece doll! Yay!  She’s GORGEOUS!!  I’m totally in love with her!  I got to see the knees better too and they’re just like the AG’s, so her poseability is better.  Her feet are a little larger (like Valia) than FR though and I’ll have to take her home to see about clothing swaps with other lines.

So Jason Wu came on stage at the end and showed pics of the new line which they had on display there.  There are several dressed dolls and 2 fashions.  ALL are amazingly gorgeous, beautiful fabrics, great shoes & accessories.  I don’t know how I’d be able to afford all those, LOL.  I’m guessing price points to be around $175 based on the prices of Elyse & Dasha.  Also in the line is Dominique and a blond Elyse!  Jason said that some of the characters that we don’t see very often will be popping into this line, so Elsye is now FR2.

Hmm… I’m sure I’m missing some info, but I can’t even think straight right now.  I had to quickly get to the raffle room to put all my tickets in for some prizes!  I also had a surprise paper underneath my plate at the WClub luncheon which said that I have the ability to purchase an extra centerpiece doll from tonight!  About 2 people per table got a slip of paper.  I already have Mike’s # that hasn’t been called so I know I was getting it no matter what, so I traded it for last night’s centerpiece doll Anja!  So I’m a happy camper now!

Check my flickr for all the FR2 pics!

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Fashion Royalty Convention and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to FR2 Luncheon

  1. kristin says:

    Congratulations!!! She’s so pretty!!! Wish I could get one too.

  2. Serena says:

    I like her hairdo. She’s pretty! 🙂

  3. Stratos says:

    AG knees look completely different to me – the upper part is longer on the sides than the front and you do not see a third piece between thigh and calf. These look more like BJD knees (Sybarites come to mind).

  4. Vince Nowell says:

    I love the look of this new line. Congrats on winning the Elyse doll!!

  5. Marianne says:

    Congrats on winning Elise! She’s stunning. Do you know if these other Elises, Dashas and Dominiques are available at the convention or was this just a launch and will they be released later on?

  6. Ghost Vader says:

    Congratz Shuga.. I am here dreaming on the new line.. there are so many dolls.. i am liking..

  7. Miss Vera Ni says:

    congrats on the new doll! she’s so beautiful in her own, kinda strict way! i’ve a soft spot for red-haired gals!

  8. Claudia says:

    YAY!!! congrats for winning her Shuga!!!!! she looks stunning!!!!

  9. Starr says:

    Wow, look at those cheekbones. Fantastic, congratulations.

  10. Hailstorm says:

    I really love Elise…the sculpt is very original, and her cheek bones and especially her lips are FANTASTIC! I’m happy she will be available in the FR2 Line.

    Speaking of lips – it’s so refreshing to see a doll, that dose not look like she had a billion lip injections (cougheugeniacough) . LOL! 🙂 Now, I realize its a bit ironic considering that I’m a collector that definitely prefers a good pout, but FR was beginning to look comical with more and more outrageous lip shapes….Elise is such a welcomed relief to all that, and she feels so chic and current.

    I’me looking forward to see what this line becomes in the new year….

    if they could just work on getting the hands figured out though. With more accessories clutches and bags, you would think they would have pettier hand sculpts to HOLD them.

  11. shugashug says:

    I do hope for hands that can hold things too. They mentioned about making that line with more realistic proportions and features.

Leave a Reply

