OMG

Okay, it’s literally 1am here and I’m posting, LOL.  Tonight was really about hanging out with awesome friends for me.  We did some dinner and dancing and then hung out in rooms drinking wine and other assorted beverages, LOL.  I am already sad that tomorrow is the last night to hang with everyone.   awww….

Well, tonight honestly was a blur.  We got a copy of Sherrilyn Kenyon’s new Dark-Hunter book and I was able to talk to her a few minutes and get it signed (the highlight for me!)  Then it was the next part to our giftset!  It was a platinum Agnes!!! Wow, I’m over the moon for her and I don’t have a blond Agnes, so I’m a happy camper! 

Gosh, today honestly was crazy.  Dolls are flying at me fast and furiously and I’m unable to really have the time to sit down and enjoy them.  I know, you’re thinking that’s an awesome “problem”, LOL.  The workshops were fun, I did 2 hairstyling ones and I think I will honestly try to do some styling now.  Then it was the DG build a doll and that was like a party room! They had some awesome party music blaring and when new people came in they cheered for you.  Then there were “dance party pauses” when good song came on and everyone got up to dance!  Thriller was the highight there! 

So the DG new facemold is super cute and I’ll be doing 1 giveaway of her.  Then I picked up all the upgrades which could be another giveaway!  Sooki is cute (but not my style) and Jett was great in platinum blond (they’re both rooted dolls).  Fashions and accessory packs are great too. 

Hmm… what else… Costumes – amazing! I think more people really went all out then ever before!  I’m probably missing something, but like I said, it’s 1am here and I’ve probably had a few too many glasses of red wine, LOL.  So I’ll be lazy now and just tell you to check my flickr for pics!

 

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Fashion Royalty Convention and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to OMG

  1. Claudia says:

    Thank you Shuga!!!!! I was waitning anxiusly to see if you were going to let us know something! you can tell by me being at this time up…but no wine here..or party… drats!
    All your pics are great!!! THANK YOU a bunch!!!! for sharing them at this time!!! I’m so glad you and everybody is having a blast!
    Now I can sleep at peace knowing what happened today 😀

  2. betzaida says:

    Thanks for posting!!! 🙂 Awesome job. Enjoying all the post and photos!!

  3. Rose Louis says:

    When you get home you can have a good look at the dolls 🙂 I wish I was there it sounds so amazing! I love your blog by the way! your a great photographer, and all your dolls are so cute!

  4. Joy says:

    Thanks for all your updates and photos…I don’t know how you make time for it all, but we get to live this vicariously thru you! xoxo

  5. Susanne Iles says:

    So exciting..its almost like being there! (for those of us that wish we could be there..thank you so much for posting all the goodies..so much fun!)

  6. Hailstorm says:

    1 a.m.?! Gurl friend you need some sleep! LOL!

    Thanks for the updates, and as always happy to see you all having so much fun!

    Congrats on the Platinum Agnes!!!

    Now that’s a doll I’d like to own someday!

  7. dal L. says:

    ??Eugenie Doll Workshop heads: Were there any extras to purchase??
    No one seems to have them for sale anywhere! waahahhhhhhh.
    I’d, of course, love one!

  8. shugashug says:

    No extra heads, there were exactly enough for the attendees.

Leave a Reply

