Day 2: Up early again

First, I forgot to mention 3 things from last night.  Our table got some awesome table gifts!  We got an acrylic chair and a Chanel purse for our girls – such awesome gifts!! 

Second, I think I posted that the new character Kesenia is a NF and that’s because she was announced as a model, but when I deboxed her I saw she had a full FR bust.  So just wanted you to know.  Also, upon inspection of the deboxed doll, we believe she has the facemold of The Contessa (Bride of Dracula doll).

Thirdly… We got the first part of our build a giftset!  I will take a picture later, but it’s the same lingerie as on Kesenia but in fuschia and black.  Also included was some gold jewelry.  The fit of the lingerie looks like it’s for a full busted FR gal, so I know that it won’t be a Giselle that we’re getting, LOL.

Okay, today is a FULLY packed day.  Off to breakfast now, then a workshop right up until lunch, then 2 workshops right after and then the Build a DG event following that! Yikes!  So I won’t be back to the room until around 5pm ET.  I will use my cell phone to take and upload pics to flickr and I will be twitterin’ from the workshops with pics of what we’re working on.  (and from the luncheon of course because I know you’re looking forward to that centerpiece doll too!)

I adore the Dania I won last night, but I’m waiting to debox her.  I’m worried that one of the centerpieces will be Giselle, who I MUST have, so I need to keep Dania in the box in case I need to trade her for Giselle.  I’m just keeping my fingers crossed that my hubby’s number gets called for a Giselle and not something else, LOL! I guess that’s it!  Keep an eye out later tonight for giveaway #2!

UPDATE!— Just saw Mary T’s twitter pic of the doll from Vaughn’s workshop (which I have at 3:15 today)  Here’s her link: http://yfrog.com/2044604756j

xoxo – Shuga

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Fashion Royalty Convention and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Day 2: Up early again

  1. Starr says:

    Wow, there is so much going on. I like Kesenia, especially her hair colour. The chair is adorable and who would not want a Chanel purse. I can’t wait to hear what happens next. I sound like a broken record, but, thanks again for all the updates.

  2. Elentári says:

    I wanna have the purse in human size please! The chair is also great. I want one too! (In 1:1 and 1:6)

  3. Ghost Vader says:

    Ohh it´s so nice you all are having a good time.. andi really appreciate all the effort of you all to keep us updated.. I love all the photos and details.. and i must say… I am waiting for a Giselle too.. I love the twins.. but i hope they will hage a great Giselle..

    I guessed that Kessenia was the Contessa Face mold too..

  4. Vince Nowell says:

    I hope the doll you get to complete the giftset is the comeback of Veronique! That would be fantastic.

    I really like Kesenia and Dasha, and that raven Dania is to die for. I’m so glad you were able to get her.

    Thank you for keeping us up to date 🙂

  5. stacy a saez says:

    thanks again for all the pics and info. the kesenia doll is toothy. thank god i am not in love with her,lol. hope you have a ball today . hugs 🙂

  6. Claudia says:

    Thanks for the early update Shuga!! it sounds like you guys are having a blast!!

Leave a Reply

