Info Update

Okay, so I’ve been on and off the phone with several friends here discussing the dolls and everyone seems very pleased.  I did want to share some info! Now I’m in a rush to get ready, LOL, see what I do for you folks! (just kidding)

DASHA – her elbows & knees are pretty much double-jointed (like the AG’s) so this allows for greater poseability. The torso is completely different and the waist/hips swivels like she could hoola hoop (hope that makes sense).  JennFL has a pic here: http://www.flickr.com/photos/jennfl/5124061346/

POPPY – The set with the sweater – the brown bottoms are actually long cuffed shorts and she comes with low heeled spectator shoes (cute!) and… she’s TAN! Slightly tanned, not overly dark.  I kept thinking my eyes were playing tricks on me, but after talking to Michael (yes, I’m calling you out here!) he agrees that it’s not my eyes.  Yay!  I will debox her tomorrow for sure!  Plus she’s got the “old” Poppy version of her eyes, which will make alot of people happy. 

TWINS – inspiration definitely came from Alexander McQueen (the shoes obviously) but also in the dresses!

 

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Fashion Royalty Convention and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Info Update

  1. Claudia says:

    Thanks for the info Shuga!!! I love that Poppy!!!! she has sucha sweet face.

  2. Stratos says:

    Not only the twins, Adele’s is a positive (bad) copy of the last photo you posted! And Kyori’s dress is in the same mood.

  3. hunnipot85 says:

    Wu Hoo! She IS tan. I saw it too and was curious. Thanks for confirming. 🙂

  4. Hailstorm says:

    POppY POppY POppY! 🙂 Can you tell I LOVE that doll…I can’t believe she’s tanned too! I thought there was something to her complexion when the first pics began to show up…but dismissed it as lighting. This ROCKS!

    The red Mcqueen (last pic above) is definitely Adele’s dress redone in Black and red, as opposed to gold and red.

    Thanks for these posts Shuga!!!

  5. Starr says:

    I thought Poppy looked tan, she is so cute. I like her outfits too. Thank you for the pics!

Leave a Reply

