Day 1: Part 2

The first night was a ton of fun!  The ballroom looked gorgeous & I loved the giant “Dark Romance” letters on stage!  The centerpieces were “Smoke Screen” Dania and in her web she had a skeleton “Fashion Victim”.  It was a fun setup!  I won a Dania! yay!  She’s absolutely gorgeous and I love how dark she is, kind of reminding me of Silver Zinger Agnes from last year.  They’ll make a nice pair.

Then 3 people who had skeleton keys were able to come on stage.  They were each given a Bride of Dracula doll and were told that they could keep the doll or pick one of 3 boxes on stage instead.  The first person went and chose the smallest box (a jack-in-the-box) and won… A comp’ed stay for their entire trip here at the Hyatt!  Not too shabby!  That’s about $600 for 4 nights!  Then second person (Amelie from our table) went and gave up her doll for box #1 and she won… The first 4 Dressmaker Details fashions ever and all NRFB!  Wowza! Nice win!  The 3rd person went and gave up their doll for the shiny red box and won… A zebra snuggie!  LOL, Alain said some prizes are good and some are bad.  It was a good time though.

Then the highlight was when Alain told us that Agnes hired a new model for Giselle’s fashion show here at the castle and we all would be going home with this new FR character named Kesenia!  She is called “Hourglass” Kesenia.  She’s a little “toothy” but I think she’s great, love the dark lingerie and I adore her hairstyle!  And hey, it’s a new character which is fun!  Alain said we’d all get the storybooklet by email when we get home and I’ll post that when I get it for those that follow the storyline.  Now I’m off for drinks and room shopping! 

Sorry, for some reason flickr won’t let me copy the pics here, so you’ll have to go there to see pics!

 

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Fashion Royalty Convention and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Day 1: Part 2

  1. Claudia says:

    Shuga Thank you so much for all the pics and all your comments and info on convention!!! it has been such a joy to read and know what is going on even when I’m so far away!!!

    Hugs!!

  2. michaelp says:

    too toothy for me too! 😉

  3. bogna says:

    Here comest first Convention doll I’d like to have… Dania is just my type…

  4. Rouenpucelle says:

    I think the “new” character uses the same facemold as one of the Brides of Dracula.

  5. Tabitha says:

    Congrats Shuga! Diana is gorgeous! Thanks so much keeping us updated! It’s been so great to read & see pics.

  6. Starr says:

    Congrats on your Dania. That skeleton key contest sounds like so much fun. Imagine getting the zebra snuggie. I am off to check out your pics.

  7. Kristin Aguilar says:

    Shuga thanks for all your post and pictures really appreciate it. I love them all!!!

  8. Rachel says:

    Oh, that poor little person who won the zebra snuggie … they saw two other people win fabulous prizes, they were hoping to win something good, and then all they got was a booby prize … how mean of IT. Whoever thought that up needs to learn how s**t it feels to win a booby prize. Not nice. There are some really juvenile minds at IT.

Leave a Reply

