2 Days To Go!

Well, really I feel like I should be on the final day countdown since I fly out first thing tomorrow morning, LOL, but the first official event isn’t until Thursday, so I guess that’s still 2 days away.  So what else am I looking forward to?

THE CONVENTION COLLECTION

Oh yeah, oh yeah!  Of course the most anticipated for me is “Fine Romance” Eugenia, since she’s my favorite character and I must have all Eugenias, muahahaha….  First thing that comes to mind is “Fine Jewel”, which is one of my holy grails.  So I’m wondering if we’ll see her as a raven again?  I’m envisioning long wavy raven hair wearing a fabulous silk pantsuit with a gorgeous bag and hat. 

Hmm… who else?  Definitely the twin giftset!  “Wild at Heart” has me envisioning some super trendy 80’s style fashions using animal print and leather.  I love my SM Eden & GP Lilith and I can’t imagine them topping that set, but maybe we’ll see Lilith back to her black “roots” so to speak and Eden possibly as a brunette? 

Let’s see… What about Kyori?  I still haven’t found one I like enough to purchase because my QS is just tops in my book!  But who knows, “Out of the Blue” could be a raven or another gorgeous blonde and I may just adore her.

And finally Poppy!  I know I’ll probably be ecstatic in whatever form she comes in, although my newest Bergdorf has set a high bar in terms of fabulosity and I have to keep telling myself “she’s not really a Poppy”.  But a giftset means more clothing, or maybe she’ll be boxed with a new friend!  Wouldn’t that be exciting!  Don’t you think Poppy needs a friend?  or a frenemy?  I hope David B is reading this – David!  please give us a new character in Poppy’s world!   I know it took several years for Misaki to get her friend Amelie, so I may have to be patient.  Then again I know alot of you want to see her potential boyfriend Chip, and I think that would be cute too!

Ohhh, today is going to go by sooo very slooow.  I wonder if I’ll even get any sleep?  2 nights ago I dreamt that I sold my house so I could get anything I wanted at the convention.  Then I saw myself in the airport buying luggage to pack my dolls into and then I got to the check in counter and told the lady I needed to check 25 bags!!!??!!  LOL, convention time is truly dolly-madness, so I hope you’re all ready to join me in it!

Now let’s look back at last year’s collection which included Diamond Society Eugenia, Morning Dew Giselle, Poesie Agnes, Luxe Life Vanessa, Evening ? Dominique and the mini LiveWire who is missing from the pic because I didn’t care for her.

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Fashion Royalty Convention and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to 2 Days To Go!

  1. hunnipot85 says:

    How exciting! Can’t wait for your coverage… thank you in advance. It’s just as good as actually being there. 🙂

    Have a safe flight! xoxo

  2. nevraforever says:

    I’m so excited!! It’s a couple days away! Is it weird that I’m already wondering where next year’s convention is going to be?
    I’m looking forward to Eugenia and the twins as well. Hope everything goes by smoothly and we alll have enough funds to get the stuff we want, LOL.
    Yay!

  3. Hailstorm says:

    I’m excited to see what Dasha looks like. 🙂 and oddly enough, I’m also curious about what the Count will look like too. I’m not even interested in the Homme line, but the thought of him is curiously Fabulous.

    I’ looking forward most of all to Poppy!

    Do you think the name “Ask any Girl” will reference the shirley maclaine film of the same name??? It was filmed in the late 50’s “I think”, so perhaps it will be referencing that film for theme details? Just a thought. 🙂

    Have a great time! I can’t wait to see what the convention will bring! 🙂

  4. shugashug says:

    Ooooh, I’ll have to look up that movie to see if it could the inspiration. Usually I’m good with classic movie names, but that one doesn’t sound familiar. Thanks for the tip!

  5. Nina says:

    Wow, I’m getting nervous, too, by now. It’s so great that you’re posting every news for your readers! So it’s almost as though we’re there then, too.
    As it comes to myself, I think I’m most interested in the Count. I’m crossing my fingers that he’ll be awesome and then cross my fingers again that he won’t be (I mean, if he is – how could I ever get my hands on him *lol*?).
    Then I’m curious to see the twins as well. I would love to see them really looking like twins, maybe with a touch of the late Hard Rock Cafe Barbies.
    And of course I love to see Poppy and maybe Giselle AND Agnes.

    But somehow I think my most desired doll might be the new Veronique. Shouldn’t she be coming back this year?

    Best wishes for your journey and THANK YOU for spreadin’ all the big news : ),
    Nina

  6. Ghost Vader says:

    Wow.. i never feel so anxious about a convention, that i will not going!!!

    So cool to read your counting down posts.. I want to see how the twins will be.. and the New Characters too (Dasha and the Count)..

    I will stay tunned!!!

  7. Ghost Vader says:

    Forgot to say.. I am so grateful about u sharing so much!!!

  8. Erin says:

    I just popped in to read your latest post during a packing break. I’m so happy that it’s convention time again and I can’t wait for things to start!
    I think the doll I’m most curious about is the FR2 Dasha, and then probably the twins.

  9. JennFL says:

    See you tomorrow afternoon, Shug! 😀
    Have a safe trip!

Leave a Reply

