3 Days To Go!

Well today and tomorrow should go by fast for me since they’re my 9-9 days and I treat quite a few patients, but you know my mind will be elsewhere…  So what else do I look forward to at the convention? 

ENDLESS PLAYING WITH DOLLS! 

Where else can you go for 3-4 days and just live, eat and breathe dolls?  Where else are you able to spend 3-4 days with people just as crazy as you?  This is the reason you make instant friends at the convention, because we’re all alike there and you can share your love of dolls with people who understand you.  It’s truly a taste of dolly-heaven!  So in between the events your running in and out of your friends rooms deboxing, redressing and photographing your new dolls.  Honestly, you pretty much live on a constant adrenaline rush the entire time, which is probably why when you get back home you feel exhausted, LOL. 

This year our group of friends are trying to get rooms all on the same floor so that like last year we can just leave the room doors open and run in and out with dolls & drinks.  It’s like a dolly dorm!  It’s so much fun and I can’t wait to step off the plane in Pittsburgh!

 **Photo by brewbooks**

 

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Fashion Royalty Convention and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 3 Days To Go!

  1. aminie says:

    THIS is seriously why convention is absolutely the best place I like to be!!!

    I so can’t wait that I could say how excited I am about leaving to every single persone that I meet more than a few times!! ( I TRY not to do that because after that they don’t want to talk to me anymore LOL)

Leave a Reply

