6 Days To Go

We’re under a week away now! Holy freakin’ moley!  So next on my list is…. COSTUMES!  I’m even more excited this year since it’s an “anything goes” theme.  I loved the previous themes, and in the past more people dressed up than I thought would, but I have a feeling this year there will be even more people dressed up!  I mean, if you can be whatever you want this year, then what reason would you have NOT to dress up?  Just put on a wig at the least!  I think some people are wearing lots of red since the dinner theme is “Sea of Red”, so that’s awesome too!  Hey, anything to get people out of their norm works for me!

Yesterday I actually finished my hubby’s costume and everything on mine except for a final few touches, which I’ll complete this weekend.  This was a long slow process, but I must say that my hubby’s came out better than I anticipated.  I’m eager to see him done up with his wig & makeup on!  Mine’s looking pretty cool too, so I know like his, once the makeup and wig is on, it’ll be fantastic and spooky!  I can’t wait to post pics, LOL.  I’m horrible at keeping surprises, but this will be a good one. 

Okay, enough about me, let’s look back at the winner’s from last year’s costume contest (hey, weren’t they all from my table, LOL).  We had an awesome table of costumes last year, so I know this year will be amazing too!

And me…

 

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Fashion Royalty Convention and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 6 Days To Go

  1. JennFL says:

    My costume is ready and packed!
    Shuga….I think YOU will definitely recognize and appreciate it…LOL!

  2. aminie says:

    teeeee! I wanna know what it is Jenn!! (of course not here lol!)

    On my side I am not expecting to win this year, but I did put a lot of time and effort into my costume, so I hope my friends will like it 🙂

    Can’t wait to see the sea of costumes on friday night!!

  3. alejandro says:

    My reason for not dressing up is that I am only taking a carry on bag with only what I need. All doll purchases will be shipped back to Arizona. I’ll just have dress pant’s and shirt.

Leave a Reply

