7 DAYS TO GO!

So  next up on the countdown is….  DYNAMITE GIRLS!  How perfect that I just got my set yesterday and today they were on my list.  I was looking back this past year and to be honest I purchased just as many DG’s as FR’s.  I must say that I’m completely loving the new look of these girls and just want more and more of them!

I enjoyed last year’s Design-a-Doll event and am totally looking forward to this years too.  I’m curious to see this brand new facesculpt and how the event will work.  Last year we had more variety in heads to choose from whereas this year it seems we’re all getting the same new head.  Cool thing this year is that she’s wigged – which means LOTS of options!  And now we’ve got all the upgrade options too – I’ll see one of my top favorite characters…. Jett!  and of course for those who love her, Sooki will be there too.  I don’t know if these girls will be wigged or not, but I kind of think that they will be.  Then we’ve got 2 fashion sets to purchase which is awesome because they’ve never done a fashion pack for these girls and they soooo deserve it!  Plus an accessory pack and wig pack, whew, I think alot of my money will be spent on this event, LOL.

Now for the good news for all of you…. I will be doing a giveaway a day on my blog during the convention to keep all my readers who won’t be able to attend feeling like they’re part of all the excitement.  Right now they will be DG’s since my budget won’t allow me to give away FR dolls, LOL.  The plan now is to give away 1 Chill DG & 1 of the DG event dolls (I purchased extras for the giveaway) plus 1 or 2 things from the event’s upgrade dolls/fashion/wig packs.  So if you love DG’s check back next week!

Now let’s look back at last year’s Design-a-Doll…

 

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Fashion Royalty Convention and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 7 DAYS TO GO!

  1. hunnipot85 says:

    Shugs, you’re seriously the best! ::Wishing myself luck for next week:: lol. 🙂

    So glad you’ll be getting a new Jett too! I know she’s your fav.

    xoxo

  2. You are such a wonderful and generous person, Christina!

  3. mepo/Megan says:

    Wow, that’s so generous of you! On Doll Divas the question of the day recently was “What are you most looking forward to from the convention?” I said “Shuga’s blog posts,” lol! But it’s true!

  4. nevraforever says:

    eeek!
    can’t wait!!!
    i hope to meet you there, shug!
    too much stuff to think about… buying, LOL!

  5. kendrakiss says:

    Can’t wait to see the pictures of all the new dolls on your blog and flickr!!!

  6. Ghost Vader says:

    I am dying to see how the new DG wigged dolls will be.. They are so playfull I guess there will be amazing wigs..

    And I am with Megan.. I will check this blog.. very frecuently..

Leave a Reply

