Let’s Chiiiilllllll….

My oh my, these girls are heavenly-cute!  They honestly exceeded my expectations.  Upon pre-ordering the set, I figured that Neve would be my favorite and Eltin my least favorite.  In person, that definitely got all turned around.  Aria is my absolute favorite, followed by Eltin and then Neve.  I don’t even know where to start with these cuties… fabulous outfits, the jackets are lined and the mittens are easy to get on and off their hands (whew!).  The socks are thin, but I left the rubber bands on the shoes, so I can’t tell you if they’ll fit well without the bands.  I love all the detailing on the outfits too – cute little buttons on Eltin’s & Neve’s jackets and little frog closures on Aria’s.  Love the faux fur on all 3 jackets too.

Okay, first up is the definite star for me…. ARIA!  She’s one of my fav characters (I think the original 3 are still my fav) and I’m happy to see her new face is amazingly sultry.  Her tan skin with the light blue makeup and beautiful hairstyle totally won me over.

Second we’ve got little Miss Eltin.  She’s definitely not been one of my favs in the past, and I think it’s because she used to share Sooki’s mold, who I’m not a fan of.  I kind of think she still shares the Sooki mold, yet this Eltin has melted my cold heart, LOL.  I adore her coloring, the pale skin with the light green outfit, coral top and green & pink eye makeup.  The deep burgundy hair is just perfect on her in that high tight wrapped ponytail. 

Finally poor Neve, the bottom of the bunch for me.  She’s cute, but seems kind of plain compared to the other girls.  Maybe I’ll like her more when I redress her.  Anyway, She’s got a low side ponytail with the side swept bangs.  I do love her little double breasted swing coat though! 

 

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Dynamite Girls, Photosessions and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Let’s Chiiiilllllll….

  1. Matt says:

    These girls are SO cute! Neve is still a winner in my book, they all are!

  2. Terri Gold says:

    Neve may be the ‘plainest’ one of the three but IMO she has the prettiest sculpt. I would change her hairstyle as it takes away from her beautiful face. Look at those lips!
    Is that glitter on the first one’s eyelids?

  3. ayukislove says:

    aria reminds me a bit of elise maybe like a sister

  4. mepo/Megan says:

    If you decide to sell Neve nude, I’m interested!

  5. dolls says:

    Wonderful dolls! they are very chic!

  6. Ines says:

    the 3 are so sweet! thw most I like Neve and Aria! they have such a cute mouth!!

  7. JennFL says:

    Shuga, your pix sent chills through my spine! lol!
    They’re adorable!! I just ordered Aria…but I might have to search for the other 2 now that I’ve seen them in person. Wish I had gotten that Eltin – she LOOKS like Sooki to me (and I’m a Sooki-holic).

    GREAT PIX!

  8. Ghost Vader says:

    They are sooo cute….

    I loved Aria since the first image came.. I love tanned blond girls, and while I am not into DG dolls.. I must have her.. and Neve kind of reminds me the Steffie Barbie dolls..

    They are still on transit to me.. But I am waiting for them so much.. and I am sooo gratefull u posted a pic of Aria.. sin i wanted to know how she looks.. And i think she is more beautiful than the promo pics..

    Thanks a lot!!!

  9. alejandro says:

    I love the white shirt on Neve, and I like the new DG bodies for swapping potential. I am most excited about the wigs in the design a doll this year, and getting the extra body! I can’t believe the Convention is here

Leave a Reply

