8 DAYS TO GO!

 What’s next on the countdown?  What else could I possibly be looking forward to? 

P-O-P-P-Y 

Last year we were treated to a whole luncheon in honor of our favorite teen model, and I’m hoping she gets treated in the same manner this year too.  Hmmm, possibly the Friday luncheon?  Maybe? Well, I’m keeping my fingers crossed for it!  And I don’t know if IT can top last year because we all got free Poppy’s.  I know it was an anniversary year for Jason Wu, so we were treated extra special, but they got my hopes up for another free Poppy, LOL.   Plus we can’t forget the cute as a button Poppy centerpiece. 

I am also excited that she makes an appearance in the Convention collection – and as a giftset no less!  Hmm… “Ask Any Girl” is the title, but that doesn’t really help my imagination.  I’ll just be happy to see her cute face and get some adorable new fashions!  Plus I’ll be in the workshop “Poppy Ponies Up”, where I will attempt to manipulate her hair into the classic wrap ponytail.  Yeah, we’ll see about that, LOL, hopefully she comes out pretty.

So let’s pay homage to last year’s Poppy’s…. Endless Summer and Center of Attention.

 

 

 

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Fashion Royalty Convention and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 8 DAYS TO GO!

  1. frjunkie81 says:

    I currently own Holiday in the Hamptons and I believe she is one of the best Poppy’s ever! Endless summer is another I want to get she is just so fresh looking! Can’t wait to see what they have in store this year!

  2. Andrew S. says:

    Endless summer is SO gorgeous! I’ll never manage her though DX You make me crave BG Poppy the most. She’s so damn expensive!

  3. Starr says:

    I love Poppy and I want to see what that giftset is going to look like. Only 8 more days.

  4. Jeff says:

    I’m hoping they FINALLY introduce Chip that they keep talking about….Given out free would be even better! What time are you in the Poppy hair class? My session is first thing Friday morning….yawn. I’ll just probably watch…really just looking forward to the Workshop doll. 🙂

  5. frjunkie81 says:

    Chip would be awesome! Maybe another character to keep her company like Misaki.

  6. shugashug says:

    Me too Jeff, I don’t know when my workshops are, I need to look them up. I’ll post them here soon. I do know that all my friends are not in my classes, so I’d love to sit with some new friends!

  7. hunnipot85 says:

    I’m most excited about Poppy. I can’t wait to see her. I’m really hoping they have a new line to show in the museum and that they go back to the older styled eyes or upgrade Poppy’s eyes to FR style with the applied lashes (like BG Poppy)

    Lord knows she’s already FR prices…. lol. 😉

Leave a Reply

