9 Days To Go!

The next thing that I’m really looking forward to seeing at this year’s convention is…  the unveiling of the FR2 line!!!  I have no idea what to expect but I’m pretty sure IT will blow us away.  What kind of body will this doll have?  What is the new articulation going to be?  How do they fit into the FR world and story?  What will the new characters be like?  Will they be young like NF?  Will they be more mature like FR?  Will they still be able to share clothes with the dolls we already have?  Will they be wigged or rooted? I could go on and on… 

I’m just excited that we’ll get our first glimpse of Dasha in the convention line and not have to wait until Saturday’s WClub luncheon to see the dolls.  That way I can run back to the room to debox and undress her to see all that she has to offer (that sounds funny doesn’t it, LOL, but you know what I mean).  Plus there will be a centerpiece doll at the WClub event too, so there’s an opportunity to pick up 2 new dolls in this line!  I honestly can’t wait to see them and hear all about them.   So what are you all hoping for?

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Fashion Royalty Convention and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 9 Days To Go!

  1. frjunkie81 says:

    Let’s see… Dasha is the one I am most excited about! I cannot wait! And I hope Adele is smashing too!

  2. hunnipot85 says:

    Don’t forget the Count, Shuga. He is also part of the FR2 line 🙂

    I think they are going to be older like FR, only because Agnes rents the castle from the Count.

  3. aminie says:

    Hunni are you sure of what you are saying about the Count being FR2? There is no mention of that in the convention package, so unless you had your information from another source, I wouldn’t count on it!

  4. hunnipot85 says:

    Whoops! You’re so right. I read wrongly, just a new character not from the new line.

  5. Gigi says:

    Well, I’m a Poppy/NuFace freak so I’m excited to see the new ones! I’m not able to go but I’m so excited for your posts on the event. I’m kind of a creeper on your blog… I don’t comment a lot, but I think you do a lovely job! I look forward to reading your new posts every day 🙂

  6. shugashug says:

    Thanks Gigi! Glad you’re coming out of hiding! Definitely keep checking during the convention because I will be doing some giveaways too!

  7. Starr says:

    This countdown is fun! I am really looking forward to hearing about the convention. I think the new line sounds exciting and I can’t wait to see all the other dolls too. Is this the convention that they will be releasing the new Veronique mold? I will be reading here everyday. Thanks for all the posts.

Leave a Reply

