10 DAYS TO GO!

I think ya’ll know me well enough by now to be sitting on the edge of your seats waiting for…. Oh! It’s the Final Countdown!  (insert 80’s heavy metal song here… Ohhh, oh, oh, oh ohhhh)  Sorry, just had to share where my mind goes while typing up these posts, LOL.  So here we gooooo….

What am I really looking forward to at this convention?  It’s about seeing old friends (and meeting new ones!).  I remember back to my first convention, where I didn’t know a soul, and I think about how I’ve got such an awesome group of dolly-friends now that it truly warms my heart.  For those of you out there who say they won’t go because they don’t know anyone – I’m telling you, I’m super shy with people I don’t know and I just put myself out there.  You’ll make friends in no time!  My first convention table was entirely made up of first timers!  How unheard of is that!!  And we’ve all stayed connected since then.  So for all you shy ones, you’ve gotta go next year! 

And for those of you going that I haven’t met, please make sure you find me to say hello – I’ll be at Table 22 (is that right Jenn?)   Wow, now that I’m going through my pics from last year to add here, I am realizing that I didn’t take many shots of us, so this year I will have to rectify that.  (that’s me on the right)

 

 

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Fashion Royalty Convention and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to 10 DAYS TO GO!

  1. aminie says:

    I KNOW about the pictures!! I realised the same thing when I went through my flickr pics some time ago!! I think the whole table did the same thing last year lol!

    I can’t believe how fast time is going right now! I feel like I am in a race against the clock because of that costume! If only I wasn’t so lazy LOL!

    BTW, isn’t table 22 Juan’s table, 23 ours, and 24 Maura’s? from what I can remember this is the way it was! 😉

  2. Fil_f&f says:

    Hahaha 😀 I can’t believe it. 5 minutes ago I thought to myself: “hmm… shouldn’t Shuga be posting a countdown by now?” and I wanted to write to you if you’re gonna do that this year!!! Then an automatic e-mail comes that you just posted it. Unbelievable, because it’s the second time our great minds thought a like during a week, right? ;-D

  3. Fil_f&f says:

    By the way, nice purse you’ve got there 😉

  4. shugashug says:

    Amelie, I know how you feel! I have Thursday to finish sewing and that’s about it!

    I need to email Jenn about our table number…

  5. shugashug says:

    Filip, LOL, yes we have great minds!

  6. aminie says:

    well if we look at Jenn’s last table email, it was written 22, so you might very well be right!!

  7. JennFL says:

    Yup…we’re Table 22. Juan is hosting Table 21, and Maura is Table 23. I only WISH our tables were next to each other at the events.
    So true…Shuga was TOTALLY shy & so quiet in person that first year – we didn’t realize that we both loved Dynamite Girls cause she was on the other side of a very large round table in a very noisy crowded room.
    This is definitely one convention where you can go by yourself….and come home with a new crop of doll friends for life. I’m really looking forward to seeing everyone and yes, we need more Group Photos this year. XOXO

  8. Mari Lucas says:

    Definitely looking forward to seeing you guys!

    GO TABLE 22!!! (Should we get cheerleading outfits? LOL)

  9. frjunkie81 says:

    Well you enabled me to do a list since I have yet started decided on a travel doll. So I will do a list and then decide! Cannot wait for the entertainment Convention is so close!!! I can taste it!

  10. Karon Montague says:

    Ack! Final countdown!! Today I’m creating a diorama and working on table gifts….. these will need a bit of tweaking for the rest of the week. I’m making mental notes of ya’lls table numbers 😉 See you soon. Thanks for this great blog, shugashug!!!!

Leave a Reply

