Freeque-y Bergdorf Poppy

My Freeque items arrived yesterday in the mail and I was so excited because I had (almost) forgot I even ordered them (I think I paid months ago).  Which reminded me that I ordered *trico clothes too, but I don’t know when those are coming.  Anywhoooo, I was excited because I have been in the fall spirit (even though we’re having weather in the upper 80’s here) and the cute little leather jacket is perfect for fall.  Last week was rainy and overcast and only 60 degrees and I went fall shopping for boots and sweaters and that really got me excited for FR Con because I’ll be able to wear some of my new stuff there since I can’t wear them here yet .

Soooo, the new items were on the dining room table this morning and I came in and saw my hubby holding the leather jacket and our conversation went like this:

  • Hubby: “This is a really impressive jacket.”
  • Me:  “Yeah it’s pretty nice.”
  • Hubby: “Who is going to wear it?”
  • Me: “I’m actually trying to decide that right now.  I had a gut instinct about 1 in particular, but maybe I should put it on someone else.”
  • Hubby:  “I know who you’re going to put it on.”
  • Me: “Really?  Tell me ‘cuz that’ll help me decide.”
  • Hubby: “Bergdorf Poppy.”
  • Me: (giggling) “That’s who I first thought to put it on!”
  • Hubby:  “I know…  See what you’ve done to me.” (sad laughter trailing off as he goes into his man-cave and watches breakdancing videos)

I thought that conversation was cute enought to share with y’all.  A lot of you will meet him at the FR Con, so I wanted you to know how sweet he is to not just tolerate my hobby, but actually join in conversation about it even though he feels like it takes a little of his manhood away each time, LOL.  But of course he (and my gut) was right, I held up the outfit in front of my glass cases of dolls to see who I could put it on and Bergdorf Poppy was definitely the best model. 

Wow, this post was supposed to be short, so thanks for staying with me, LOL.  I have to say Freeque is new to BIC’s site and the clothing is VERY well made.  The detail on the jacket is just incredible!  The jumper is adorable with little ribbon spaghetti straps and a daisy chain belt.  Plus I love that they offered scarves!!! I sooo wish we could get more accessories that are NOT jewelry for our dolls.

So here is B. Poppy modeling in the dead leaves from my patio plant  gorgeous fall leaves and showcasing a nice trend that transitions your summer clothing to fall.  So be like Poppy and put on your summer skirts, shorts or dresses and add a nice pair of patterned tights, short boots and a jacket or cardigan.  Then voila! your summer outfit now works for fall.  (this is a trend I personally use & love)

 

 

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Photosessions, Poppy Parker and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Freeque-y Bergdorf Poppy

  1. SmittenKitten says:

    Love this story! Reminds me of me and my hubby:) Looking forward to meeting you at the convention this year!
    The jacket is the bomb. I just looked and it is completely sold out:( I won a Bergdorf Poppy in the lotto and can’t wait for her to arrive. Your pics are the reason I entered the lottery for her as I just couldn’t decide whether or not she was for me. When you posted the first pics with her hair down I was blown away and thankfully there was still time left to enter for her. Thank you for the fabulous job you do with your blog. I look forward to catching up on it every week:) Keep up the great work!

  2. Julie aka Diamond says:

    Wow! you did it Shuga..IMO she looks better dressed like this than her original fashion! You have captured her personality.. 🙂

  3. LauraLA says:

    Not Poppy looks amazing!

  4. Andrew S. says:

    I wish I could find a nude one! She’s so much prettier than the other Poppys. The same for GP Lilith! I never got to purchase them in time and BOY – will it cost me

  5. Carine says:

    Man, I didn’t even realized the jacket had actual zipper. I so regret not getting it now.]

    Poppy looks so stylish. Nice redressing.

  6. shugashug says:

    It’s just a decorative zipper and you can’t really zip it up, but its a nice detail!

  7. That jacket is just amazing and I agree, it’s cool to find accessories which are not jewels.

  8. michaelp says:

    Poppy has got it good! You are some personal stylist! 😉

Leave a Reply

