Tagged! I’m It!

I don’t know how many of you out there have a Flickr account, but they do this thing on there where you are “tagged” and you have to post a pic of yourself and 25 random facts about you.  I was tagged last year and used a current picture, but I was tagged again yesterday and thought for fun I’d post an old picture.  Anyway, it’s fun and a good way to learn about each other, so I thought I’d copy my post here so you all can learn a little more about me!

1.  I Love Fashion (see how I was stylin’ in my younger days!)
2.  I Love Accessories  (I have WAY too many necklaces & bracelets to even count)
3.  I love throwing parties for my friends (I do it all, decorate, cook & host)
4.  Therefore… Martha Stewart and Amy Atlas are my idols
5.  If my husband would let me I would let my sweet doggie Amelie sleep in bed with me
6.  I have an organic garden in my backyard (yum!)
7.  I have a sweet tooth and always keep a tub of frosting in the fridge for such occasions
8.  Lots of people think I have a huge doll collection, but I have a high turnover rate for dolls in my home (due to not having an income, I have to sell in order to buy new ones)
9.  My mom and grandma’s 1st language is Spanish yet I have never learned (well, muy poquito)
10. I hate hot weather – I prefer overcast drizzly days anytime!
(why do I live in San Diego?)
11. I fight with myself daily over going to the gym
12. I went to the California Culinary Academy for a little over a year
13. I love to redecorate my house yearly (drives my hubby crazy)
14. I can change a flat tire and my oil
15. I am a mix of toughness and femininity
16. I will only ever drive a truck (and it has to be manual transmission)
17. My personal style (and haircolor) changes as often as the rooms in my house
18. I love to sing but sound horrible (but I do sing loud by myself in my truck!)
19. I’m not physically affectionate (my hubby jokes and calls me his “Ice Queen”)
20. I love spending hours at art museums
21. I read voraciously (I’m always in 3 books at a time)
22. I am OCD about organization (you should see my closet! everything in order and by color and shoes are all in boxes)
23. I’m a crazy dog lover and would have 20 dogs if I lived on 2 acres
24. When I have nightmares I’m very vocal and wake up screaming (freaks my hubby out.  He calls it my “banshee wail”)
25. I love blogging!

 And because you’re special I’ll even throw in some limited edition pics that you won’t see on my Flickr page!

 

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Misc. and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Tagged! I’m It!

  1. Fil_f&f says:

    Hahaha 😀 You’ve got some hilarious pics there 🙂 You seem like a troublemaker teenager on those 2 pics, but I don’t believe you were 😛 And the last one is soooo cute. Answer one question if it’s not too personal: Why do you live in San Diego if you hate the weather so much?!! 😀

  2. shugashug says:

    Haha I was a troublemaker, just ask my mom. I wouldn’t say I hate the weather. I do hate it once we hit 85 degrees. All of my family is nearby (within 10 minutes) so that’s the main reason I wouldn’t leave here. Plus I love the city of San Diego and all that it has to offer. And in the winter I only have to drive about 30-45 minutes to the mountains to play in the snow, so its not that far away.

  3. Fil_f&f says:

    Okay, you are now justified 😉 I looked up San Diego on the net after writing previous response, because I only new that this city exists and nothing more 😉 On the photos everything looks amazing. The bay, the Coronado Bridge, some of the buildings are just wow…

  4. ib says:

    i love pics #1 & seeing #3 again!!!
    great post. thanks for sharing. (=
    i hate 80 degrees and higher, too. (=

Leave a Reply

