Poppy models Clear-Lan

Well, someone suggested that I do a review of my Clear-Lan order, so here it is!   I only ordered 4 pieces because I wanted to make sure that I liked the quality and the fit on Poppy and Misaki.  I  am happy to report that both are fabulous!  The clothing is really well made, especially for the price!  And when I was separating the large order into individual ones, I was lucky enough to see quite a few pieces!  The coats are AMAZING!  Those of you who ordered them will be VERY pleased!  Plus I saw several items that I want now, LOL.  So, yes, I highly recommend that those of you who missed out on the first group order join me in the next one (after 10/4 sometime).  I haven’t tried any pieces on NF girls to check the length yet, but the pieces are perfect for PP, DG or Misakis.

So I am using Bergdorf Poppy to model today and I decided to give her a little indie/vintage vibe.  Personally I’m wearing more of this style in my own wardrobe, so I thought I’d reflect it a little here.  Usually my dolls are more about escapism for me since they wear amazing clothing I’d personally never wear.  But today I thought it would be fun to style them more towards my personal taste.  I’m loving mixing patterns, wearing tights with shorts and using more vintagey prints.  I guess my own style is eclectic because I do  trendy or classic mixed in with the vintage and feminine pieces I love.  Oh, and I LOVE accessories!  And on a personal note, I’ve been obsessed with a new online clothing shop and have been picking up some great pieces here:  http://www.modcloth.com/

And speaking of “style”, something ya’ll probably don’t know about me is that I am a fabulous party planner! LOL, I’m all about “styling” a party too (see, not just fashion!) and I’m OCD about planning waaaay ahead of time.  I think the only party photos I’ve shared here are from my LOST finale party.  In my family and group of friends I’m the one who is called upon to host parties.  I’m all about full immersion into a party theme.  Right now I’m planning my sister-in-law’s baby shower that will take place in early January (see how I plan waaaay ahead of time, LOL).   I’m all about DIY and spending the least amount as possible.  The reason for planning ahead of time is that now I know what decorations I need to make and each week I can use the Micheal’s coupon in the newspaper to pick up a piece I need @ 40-50% off (I did this for my wedding too).  In the end I’ll have saved tons of money because of early planning.  I think I’ll start blogging a little here about my projects for styling this baby shower and future parties!  Hmm… if I do that maybe I’ll change my blog name to Shuga-Shug-Style, LOL.

Anyway, the point is that you’ll see Poppy below modeling next to a birdcage.  This is from the decorations I’ve been picking up for this baby shower.  The theme is “The Birds & The Bees”.  More about that in another post, cuz I know you’re all here for the pictures!

The jumper and the skirt are from Clear-Lan and in the previous post were the other 2 pieces I ordered from Clear-Lan.

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Photosessions, Poppy Parker and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Poppy models Clear-Lan

  1. Fil_f&f says:

    Hehe 🙂 I also love planning parties. I have a mania to do everything on my own, from cooking to decorating. The best part is planning way ahead of time as you’ve just said. The worst part for me is when I need to spend some time in the kitchen during the party and that way can’t control everything 😀 or when something unexpected comes up :-\

    When it comes to your Poppy, I like both restyles. The pattern on the leggings must look great in such a small scale…

  2. shugashug says:

    Thanks Filip! Like you I do it all at my parties. Plan, style, cook and host!

  3. ayukislove says:

    i check modcloth.com
    it great
    i saw very cute stuff
    i book market it might want to buy some bags and shirt

    thanks u for the link it truly a cute store

  4. Anth says:

    My misaki sized pieces arrived last night and they fit the NuFace girls wonderfully…even the pants! Doing a shoot tonight will post pics!

  5. shugashug says:

    Thanks so much for letting us know!!

  6. nevraforever says:

    she looks soo cute!
    i love that indie look, too! and modcloth is kickass!! they had some really cute bathing suits and accessories.
    crossing my fingers i get to win her in the lottery. but if not it’s okay too cuz it’ll be more money for the con 🙂

  7. Martina from Cologne says:

    Your Poppy looks so cool! Although I love those big and elegant evening gowns I think that the sort of outfits in your pics -a bit casual, a bit “hippiesque”- fit Poppy the best.

  8. Sulamif says:

    She looks so natural Such an adorable creature…. )))

  9. Erin says:

    Thanks for posting these! I really like the outfits you put together. I think separates are so much fun to play with.

  10. Eric says:

    I have bergdorf poppy also, I love way you redress and restyle for her.

    such a adorable styling and inspiration.

    I currently found out that dollystyle has great outfits and I would like to buy them.
    But the official website was all in japanese and I can’t find anywhere else in the us to buy. 😦

    well Manika.com has some of them but they aren’t what I want to get.

    you know someone who has purchased on dollystyle.com or somewhere in the us?

  11. shugashug says:

    Try this site instead: http://biccoltd.ocnk.net/ It’s in English and they carry Dollystyle clothing and shoes. You’ll still have to pay for overseas shipping, but Kazue, who runs the store, is really great so you’ll get great service! I order most all of my Misaki and Dollystyle dolls and fashions from her. Also check out the brands Trico and Freeque on her site – they fit Poppy too and are super cute!

Leave a Reply

