Bergdorf Poppy lets her hair down

Well, I had the water all boiled and was going to dunk her hair, but I decided against it.  A little pomade to smooth out the frizzies and I think the natural waves caused by the tight braid look great on her.  I may trim up the ends a little, but other than that, I think I’m going to keep her this way. 

So here she is, possibly the sexiest Poppy EVAH!  She’s modeling my newest Clear-Lan clothing from our group order and wearing fabulous new jewelry made by one of my wonderful readers, Darja!  So I wanted to give a big thanks to Darja for my newest jewelry.  I can’t wait to show some more off!

Top/Shorts: Clear-Lan (check back for the next group order!)
Shoes: Poppy’s own
Jewelry: Darja!
 

 

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Photosessions, Poppy Parker and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Bergdorf Poppy lets her hair down

  1. Vince Nowell says:

    She kind of resembles actress Megan Fox in these photos.

  2. Marsha says:

    Beautiful photos!! And she’s a gorgeous Poppy!

    Love that gold eyeshadow. I like her hair much better the way you have it. Cool outfit, too!

    Thanks for sharing these :-).

    M

  3. talija says:

    Poppy is all grown up!
    Very beautiful pictures of her!
    I was waiting for them so much!
    Thank you so much, Christina, your styling is perfect as always!

  4. Fil_f&f says:

    I was also waiting for that restyle 🙂 UNBELIEVABLE. She looks amazing in those hair. That outfit is great too! My favourite Poppy by a mile.

  5. bittersweet says:

    OMG! She is so gorgeous! I love how you’ve styled her. Those Clear-Lan clothes are amazing (I may have to join your next group order). Fingers crossed I get a Poppy in the W Club lottery.

  6. Ada says:

    Amazing photos! I really enjoy your pics and your blog.

  7. Theresa says:

    This is the best Poppy I have seen yet! I didn’t originally like her look in the promo shots but the actual doll is gorgeous! I’m thinking of selling a kidney or a couple of fingers to get her if I don’t win a chance to buy her in the W club lottery….Whaddya think? 🙂 Oh and I love your pics, as always!

  8. shugashug says:

    Thanks everyone! I’m really loving this Poppy so much that I almost want a second one!

  9. alejandro says:

    I have one I’m looking to trade for SZ Agnes, lol

  10. DeeBlue says:

    I’m glad you like the jewelry. 🙂
    Poppy looks great! Love her with the hair down!
    When I saw your first pictures of her, I thought, the jewelry would be perfect for her. I’m thrilled to actually see her wearing it now.

  11. Ghost Vader says:

    Wow, you gave me goosebumps… As Vince said.. She looks so much like Megan Fox..

    Wow.. i am really speechless.. You make her looks striking!!

  12. Ann says:

    Gorgeous! Can you tell me which of the Clear-Lan lines fits Poppy? I just purchased Coney Island and need to find her some clothes! Also – any other recommendations for new clothes for her? This is my first Poppy and so I don’t know what will fit. Thanks!

  13. shugashug says:

    When you order from clear LAN you need to request that it be made to fit misaki dolls. Normally they make them to fit momoko and that will be too small. You can join in ky next group order to save on shipping charges. Otherwise it will cost $30+ for shipping.

    Also poppy can wear dynamite girls and fashion royalty monogram clothing as well as misaki or dollystyle. For shoes try misaki and dollystyle as well.

  14. shugashug says:

    Good luck with that trade! Someone would have to pry SZ out of my cold dead hands, LOL

  15. Ann says:

    Thanks shugashug! I definitely want to join in on the group order!

  16. Erin says:

    She really looks great in these photos! Are you going to do a review post of your Clear Lan order? I’d love to see what you got and how you styled it.

  17. shugashug says:

    That’s a great idea Erin! I may just do that.

Leave a Reply

