DAWN OF THE DANCE

I finally had some time to debox my 2 Dawn of the Dance dolls.  I was putting off getting Cleo because she was kind of similar to the first edition other than her hair is shorter, but now after having these 2 I think I need to complete the set.  I just think these dolls are so fun! 

So first up is Frankie Stein…  I was hoping her hair would’ve been much more different than the first one, but basically it’s the same, just up in a ponytail.  I had to get her though since she’s my favorite character in the bunch.  Plus how can a girl who was in high school in the 80’s say no to these funky fab outfits?  Yeah, she can’t…

Frankie comes with her iCoffin phone (cute!), awesome lightning bolt earrings (sooo 80’s), little pink vinyl bolero jacket and a great pair of heeless heels.  Each shoe is opposite the other and I think they’re just perfect for her!  To complete the outfit is a bolt pendant on her necklace and a matching purse.

Next up is Clawdeen!  I’m loving the neon green on her!  So she comes in a purple dress with zipper details, lime green net stockings, gold metallic heels and of course her super cool neon green hair.  Actually her hair is 2 layers, so it’s brown underneath and green over that.  She also comes with a matching purse and iCoffin phone.

 

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Misc. and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to DAWN OF THE DANCE

  1. Starr says:

    How cute, I can’t wait until they show up around here. I was not interested in the Clawdeen until I saw your pictures. I am loving that hair.

  2. Jonna says:

    My daughter loves these dolls too!!! I would love to get her these 2. I have not seen them. Which store did you get them at?

  3. shugashug says:

    I ordered from mattel.com

  4. Terri Gold says:

    I love these dolls. They are just so adorable. Who knew?

    Great pictures. Thanks for the enabling, Miss Shuga.

  5. Ghost Vader says:

    I didn´t tought those dolls will be soo cute and adorable.. And they are.. Now the little retro style is so appropiate..

    And I want that shoes… do they fit royalty?

    I love your photos.. so vivid.. and colorfull..

Leave a Reply

