CANDLELIGHT

Well, yesterday turned out to be an interesting day!  Our power went out at 11am (don’t even ask why) and it wasn’t restored until about 1am last night.  So it was odd to be reminded of how much you use electricity.  My hubby was overly crazy about opening the refrigerator and letting out the last of the cold air, so I wasn’t allowed to open it all day, LOL.   Our poor fish were swimming around in dirty water since the filter wasn’t running and I couldn’t use the computer or TV all day!  Yikes!  So we would leave for a bit and them come home and still no power.  Our electric company would tell us “it’ll be done in an hour”.  We were told this hour after hour until about 5:30 when they finally told us it would be done around 10pm.  Yeah, let’s try 1am…

Anyway, what do you do in the evening when there’s no electricity?  Well, you pull out a bottle of wine, a bottle of beer (for the hubby) and light a bunch of candles.  Then for fun I pulled out my camera to play with candlelight shots while my hubby played bass guitar.  So I just thought I’d share some of the shots with you here.  It was funny getting some fuzzy shots of the dogs as they moved when I was shooting.  I have a hilarious one of my one dog and it looks like she has 5 eyes! LOL

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Misc. and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to CANDLELIGHT

  1. Fil_f&f says:

    Hehe 🙂 I love when something like this happens. We play different games, have lots of fun and then we have some serious, but kind of magical conversations by candle light… I miss the non-electrical times… 😉

  2. JennFL says:

    Didn’t know your hubby “slaps the Bass”, Shuga!
    Chris loves his guitars, too – they should jam at the convention one of these days. 😀

    Love the pix, they have such a warm glow…

  3. Terri Gold says:

    Kind of like an enforced 911 memorial event.

  4. Laura Bigger says:

    Sounds like you made the best of a looong power outage. Hope you finished your homework during the daylight hours!

  5. Taru says:

    Uu, I love that second photo. Evenings when there’s no electricy I always relate to Christmas somehow. Christmas is here soon, only *counts* 3 months to Cristmas anymore!!

Leave a Reply

