CONEY ISLAND POPPY

She arrived in the evening mail, so I just took a couple of quick shots in my doll room, but I’ll take some more shots of her this weekend with her redressed.  She’s super cute!  I had seen her at the doll club meeting and decided I needed to have her  (plus Beatnik needed a friend with this new face style).  Coney Island has a cute side ponytail with long curls, and I absolutely love the lace up sandals that she comes with.   I can’t wait to see what she will look like redressed!

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Photosessions, Poppy Parker and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to CONEY ISLAND POPPY

  1. Marsha says:

    Cute pics! I have my Coney Island Poppy in the repro Easter Parade outfit. I need to get some pics and post on the Poppy Flickr group. The red in the Easter Parade dress makes the red in her lips pop.

    Marsha

  2. hunnipot85 says:

    Ah, I got my Poppy today too! Isn’t she adorable?!

    xoxo

  3. LauraLA says:

    I love this Poppy and the Beatnik Blues doll that you have. I have way too many Poppies and can’t get anymore until I get rid of some, so I plan on living vicariously through your new girls. Looking forward to the Poppy re-dressing!!!

  4. Huanhuan says:

    What a fresh little face!!! Love her cherry lips:))))

  5. shugashug says:

    I know how you feel Laura! I had to let a couple of the older Poppy’s go to make room for these new ones. It’s all about rotation in my doll room!

Leave a Reply

