General Update!

Happy Labor Day!  Hope everyone is enjoying their 3 Day weekend!

Well, it’s the final day off for me and a brand new semester begins tomorrow.  I’ve enjoyed my time off, relaxed plenty and still didn’t redress as much as I had planned on.  I did purchase patterns to begin working on my husband & I’s costumes for the FR Convention.  It’s going to be pretty exciting to see these when they’re done!  I won’t reveal anything else, because I want it to be a surprise, but it’s great!  So this week I’ve got to find fabric that will work. 

I am hoping to find that the Bergdorf Poppy is available online on either Friday or Saturday this week, but I’m not sure if that’s going to happen.  It seems that when talking to the reps at BG you get different answers.  Some say it’s event only and 1 per person and other say they will be online.  So unfortunately I don’t have any other answers for you.  So good luck to you all (and to me!) and hope you snag a Poppy!

I’ve got some dolls coming in pretty soon, so keep an eye out for pics!  These include Costume Drama Giselle, MT Giselle (she’s at the rerooters right now!) and Coney Island Poppy.  I have the 3 new Monster High dolls on order, but it looks like the shipping is delayed until September now, so I don’t know which batch I’m in for shipping.

And finally, Kazue emailed that she put up quite a few Momoko’s and fashions that are deboxed, and are at great sale prices.  If you’re interested, check out her selection here:  http://biccoltd.ocnk.net/product-list/45

And we got our table confirmation for the FR Convention!  So I’m officially at Table #22! Yay!

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Misc. and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to General Update!

  1. alejandro says:

    The Bergdorf Poppy was available online 9/8/2010 for about 30 minutes. She sold out rather quickly

Leave a Reply

