Redressing Day 11

Well, today turned out to be a funky day.  Do you ever have one of those days where all your electronics go haywire?  That was my day.  First my cable satellite system when crazy and they had to bring out a new one to install.  That was at least most of my morning.  Then my laptop was lagging big time and I had to run a bunch of programs to get all the junk off of it.  Then my iPod went kaput.  The only positive thing tech-related was that I got a text from Verizon saying I was eligible for an early upgrade.  Ohhhh, yeaaaaah.  So I hurriedly drove up to the store to get all the details and I now have to decide whether to upgrade to a Droid HTC Incredible or just go for the new Droid2.  Decisions, decisions…My hubby thinks I’m crazy because I got a new Droid phone like 6 months ago.  He doesn’t understand my obsession with technology, LOL.

Anyhooooo, I cleaned up my doll room today (it looked like a tornado hit it) and pulled Reese back out to model my last new LIV outfit.  The pants on her fit more like capri length, but it all fits great!  I paired it with the older Reese boots. 

I also pulled out Julep since she hadn’t had a photoshoot in awhile.  My friend Deron was cleaning out his doll room and found some Kelly outfits and emailed to see if I wanted them for Julep.  Yes! She needs more clothes, so thanks Deron!  Oh, for those of you going to the FR Convention, Julep will be my travel doll, so if you want to meet her in person, be on the lookout for her there!  Okay, here is the cutie-pie, Ms. Julep! 

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in BJD, Dynamite Girls, Photosessions and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Redressing Day 11

  1. Fil_f&f says:

    Reese looks great in that outfit! And I haven’t noticed before that Julep has one tiny tooth!!! Kids grow so fast… 😉

  2. Erin says:

    I really like Reese’s outfit. Do you think the Liv outfits would fit Nu Face bodies? I don’t have any of the new Dynamite Girl bodies, so I’m not quite sure how they compare.
    Julep looks so cute! Pongs are so cheerful.

  3. shugashug says:

    Yes, they should fit NF fine. The only difference in the body is that NF is taller than DG.

  4. Erin says:

    Thanks for your answer! That’s good to know. I’ll have to pick one up on my next trip to Target!

Leave a Reply

