SPECIAL EDITION AMELIE

I’m not too sure what’s going on with this doll, but these popped up for sale today.  They are listed as “Amelie Debut Change” and there are 2 versions with different faces & hair.  Anyway, they’re both cute and they both come in the original Amelie debut outfit.  They are limited editions (not sure how many) and are retailing for about $180 through Doll-Collectible.

Shining Brown

Shining Blond

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Misaki and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to SPECIAL EDITION AMELIE

  1. Huanhuan says:

    I Love the brunette Amelie, but I’m not sure that I want to buy her because she comes with the debut Amelie’s clothes. Want to see something new for her.

  2. Norah says:

    I think Azone’s fall catalog shows these two girls (plus a bunch of “change” Misakis). I think these are similar to BIC’s Reborn series.. Where they take a production doll that didn’t sell well and reroot/repaint them in limited editions..

    On a separate note, I love the original debut Amelie. I think she is totally underrated!

Leave a Reply

