Dark Romance Convention Collection

Packets finally arrived & I’m hyperventilating!  I am going to print everything out to go through it and I’m heading out to dinner with the husband because he got a promotion!  So amazing in this economy!  Anyway, I know the thing most everyone wants is the names of the dolls in the collection, right?!?!!  Sooo, here is that coveted list:

  • “Always Polished” Dasha (FR2 dressed doll – new character)
  • “Fine Romance” Eugenia Perrin Frost (dressed doll)
  • “Wild at Heart” Lilith & Eden giftset
  • “Scarlet Woman” Adele Makeda (dressed doll)
  • “Out of the Blue” Kyori Sato (dressed doll)
  • “Night Vision” Count Adrian Von Lamberg (new character)
  • “Ask Any Girl” Poppy Parker giftset

WOW!!!!!!  I don’t even see any basic dolls in the lineup, so we are really getting treated this year with all dressed dolls and 2 giftsets!  I’m ecstatic about the Lilith & Eden giftset and the Poppy Parker one!  And Eugenia and Kyori – well I’m in dolly-heaven.  Plus a new line!  Good times are a’coming!

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Fashion Royalty, Fashion Royalty Convention, FR2, Poppy Parker and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Dark Romance Convention Collection

  1. ayukislove says:

    for the dg workshop
    they said they made 20 extra dolls since i have not sing up
    i have to due it there in regristration

  2. Paris W says:

    Thank you for the list! They all sound great! (I hope not to like a lot of them though, for financial reasons). Thank god I’ve been saving up—ready for the skyrockettingly high secondary prices 😀

  3. hunnipot85 says:

    When will we get pics??! Can’t wait!! 🙂

    That Poppy Parker set already sounds tempting. lol

  4. shugashug says:

    No pics until we are at the event for the big unveiling.

  5. Fil_f&f says:

    “Always Polished” Dasha – dying to see the new line!

    “Fine Romance” Eugenia – hmmm… maybe she will come with red lips because of all the romance and be the next Fine Jewel!!! Tha would be great…

    “Wild at heart” Lilith & Eden – I’d prefer Giselle & Eden, but Lilith is my third favourite NuFace, so I don’t mind 😉

    “Scarlet Woman” Adele – hope that this will be the first Adele that will blow me away…

    “Out of the Blue” Kyori – the same as with Adele (not taking QS Kyori into account)

    “Night Vision” Count Adrian – sounds like he will be the oldest of the group ;-D I’m very curious who is it gonna be

    “Ask Any Girl” Poppy Parker – I really enjoy seeing those giftsets. Maybe it will be my first Poppy :-]

  6. LuiZ says:

    Wow they all sound incredible! But where are Vero, Agnes and Giselle?! I can’t believe my all time favorites are not showing 😥 Isn´t the party organized by Aggie and Giz? Wanting to see the new man, i guess he is going to use the new Dark Hunter guy head because they always seem to add every new face to the FR line like Dania, Tatyana, Dominique…

  7. shugashug says:

    I’m guessing Vero and Agnes would either be one of the convention dolls! The rest will probably show up as Centerpiece dolls.

  8. Stormy says:

    Did the packet list the price for each doll? If so can you post?

  9. shugashug says:

    I don’t know right now if I’m allowed to, but I’ll check with IT. In our packets we get a reduced price for attending the convention but they also list the suggested retail price which is higher. Dolls RETAIL prices range from $110-$200 and the entire collection will cost about $900.

  10. nevraforever says:

    Exciting stuff!! I’m debating on paying now or waiting to see them in person. I don’t collect poppy so I’m still on the fence but will be happy to pass along my ticket to someone who wants her.

  11. shugashug says:

    If you’re not getting the whole collection sometimes it’s nicer to just wait and see them in person. If you’re getting it all (like me, LOL) I prefer to pay in advance so i don’t feel like I’ve spent a fortune while I’m there.

  12. khakine says:

    So frustrated that I couldn’t afford to make it to the convention this year due to lack of $$. The line up sounds amazing! Thanks for posting it! I guess I better save some funds for the ridiculously over-inflated secondary market prices 😉

  13. hunnipot85 says:

    Nevra!! Please!! I’ll buy your Poppy w/out even seeing her! LOL… LMK hun! 🙂

  14. Stormy says:

    Thanks shugashug.

Leave a Reply

