August SD Doll Club Meet

We had another great turnout for the San Diego Doll Club meet today!  I just love seeing everyone’s new dolls!  We had a new member show up today, Betzaida.  So happy to have more people!  She even brought the most adorable cupcakes for the potluck!  Thanks so much!  I was able to see the new Poppy’s, Natalia and Kyori giftset in person.  ALL of which are beautiful!  There was even the new Dawn of The Dance Clawdeen doll!  The preorders have shipped for this series.  I sooo need to order them!  And believe it or not I absolutley loved the Cami doll and you know I’m not a Tonner fan.  But her face is really, really pretty.  Darn that Carolyn, who’s moving me into new lines that I don’t need (and by Tonner no less)…cough, cough… Ellowyne…cough, cough. 

I purposely did NOT bring money or a checkbook because I don’t need to buy anything from the sales room, but of course after seeing Jen’s gorgeous fashions I tried a bunch on Lishe to see what fit and of course I had to buy a couple.  Thank goodness for paypal, LOL.  I took Lishe with me and everyone seemed to love her, as well as Venus Eugenia dressed in Flash star (photos tomorrow)  All in all a great afternoon spent with new and old dolly friends.  Can’t wait for the next one!  (more pics on my flickr)

 

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Misc., Photosessions and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to August SD Doll Club Meet

  1. LauraLA says:

    Sounds like a great time. I admit I caved and bought the blonde Cami. The clothing sets are cute and have nice shoes and jewelry. One thing I love about Tonner is the separate outfits. Her body is also identical to Antoinette so those clothes are all a perfect fit too. I also heard she can share clothes with Ellowyne. . . .

  2. Betzaida says:

    It was great to meet everybody!! I saw so many dolls that I want. Your Lishe doll was absolutely gorgeous.., Need more dolls!!! I’m happy you liked the cupcakes!! Hope we all can get together soon. 🙂

  3. hunnipot85 says:

    Wow, Coney Island looks really cute! I actually prefer her to Look of Love…. not much of a gown or updo hair fan… 🙂

    Thanks Shuga!

  4. shugashug says:

    Yeah she’s really cute. Bangs like COA and high side ponytail.

  5. Ingrid says:

    Cami is very beautiful. You should get one and few more Tonner too LOL

  6. Susan K. says:

    What a great get together … it’s so cool to see so many different dolls (and sizes) grouped together. Love the variety!

  7. Marsha says:

    Thanks so much for sharing this! And what adorable cupcakes!! Great to see pics of the new Poppys.
    I’m going to have to get Coney Island. Loved seeing
    the other dolls too.

  8. Starr says:

    Those cupcakes are so cute! Thanks for the pictures, it is neat seeing so many different dolls all together. I bought the blonde Cami too and I love her, such a cute face. I pre-ordered the white haired one as well. The stores around here just got the Monster High dolls in. I have been waiting forever since I saw your pictures. I can’t wait until the dance ones come in.

Leave a Reply

