Redressing Day 8

Okay, back to Lishe today.  I have been putting money aside a little bit at a time for a new doll and was originally going to get Costume Drama Giselle since she’s running about $300, but I love this doll so much that I think I may use it to get the other female doll, Ino.  I’m even considering selling off my Iplehouse girls and sticking to this BJD line instead.  That’s how much I love this doll line!  I just don’t want to regret selling my IH girls a month or two down the line.  Maybe I’ll wait another couple of months before deciding…

Today’s redress is to show how well the Antoinette fashions fit these ChicLine girls!  A perfect fit on the dress!  I don’t have the original shoes, so I can’t tell you whether they fit or not.  I still have another Antoinette dress to redress her in plus my new Souol dress, so those will come later.  Although I’m partial to wigs with bangs, I think this might be my favorite wig on her too – it’s Lush’s wig. 

Now I’m off to start a new ebook (Boneshaker by Cherie Priest) and of course check my phone every 15 minutes to look to see if I got the Wu Convention Packet.  We’re all hoping it comes today and as soon as it does I will post the info on the convention collection!!  More dolls – yay!

Wig/Shoes: Avantguards
Dress/Necklace: Antoinette
Bracelet: Fashion Royalty

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in BJD, Photosessions and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Redressing Day 8

  1. Melissa says:

    So pretty! Thanks for posting these!!

  2. Fil_f&f says:

    You’re right about that wig. It looks perfect on her. I had to browse your flickr pics to remember the other wigs she was posing in and I also really liked her in that black wig. It was Eclectic’s wasn’t it? Maybe it’s because I’m more of a “brunette girls kind of guy” 😉

  3. shugashug says:

    Yes, the black long one with bangs was Eclectic’s. I’m a brunette kind of girl myself (since I’ve got dark hair, LOL) but I think I like this one because it actually matches her eyebrows. I was staring at my pics for a long time trying to figure it out and I think that might be why!

  4. Banardoll says:

    Regarding Lishe dressing:

    * Antoinette shoes are too big.
    * Tonner/Tyler size shoe fits well.
    * Gene shoes seem to fit pretty well, especially in the arch.
    A newer, closed-toed Gene shoe was too long.
    * AvantGuards shoe width is okay, but a bit long.
    * RanD Angel shoe is too big.
    * Numina Asher shoe is too long, and arch does not fit.
    Width is okay.
    * Sybarite shoe: The arch is not right and it is a bit long; but it stays on the foot.
    * Joe Tai shoe for Sybarite are a little long, the arch does not fit. Some of the non-platform shoes are too tight across the toes.

    *Antoinette clothes seem to work.
    * Numina dress too small across the back, so does not work.
    * Gene too wide across shoulders and too long in torso, but some work okay.
    * Monaeglow dress from Ebay for Tonner dolls: Dresses are stretchy and the fasteners at the back can be adjusted. The dresses with the straps look too big. But, the strapless ones fit quite well. Better to get one with rounded top parts, rather than the pointy ones. Some will bunch a little at back waist.
    *AvantGuards dress that I tried – waist is VERY tight, but can be fastened. Sleeves are a little wide at the wrist. Otherwise, it seems to fit well.

  5. shugashug says:

    Wow Banardoll! Thanks so much for the info!

Leave a Reply

