Redressing Day 6

I just did a quick redress today of Lishe to see if the 2nd Teen Moxie doll outfit would work on her.  It doesn’t work as well as the 1st one (Melrose), so I don’t think I’ll buy the 3rd one.  This time only the shirt fit well.  The vest is too small (as you can see in the pics) but will work on my 12″ dolls.  The skirt actually had leggings attached, but wouldn’t go on, so I had to cut them out.  The skirt didn’t go on, so I had to split it up the back and as you can see it would be too short without the leggings on underneath.  At least I got a few pieces out of it and I love those legwarmers!  I did get my Souol dress in the mail yesterday and it fits really great, so pics of that tomorrow.  I think I’ll stick to AG sized clothing for this doll.  So here is Lishe showing off her “rocker” side!

Top/Vest/Skirt/Legwarmers/Boots/Bag/Scarf: Teen Moxie
Leggings: handmade
Sunglasses: Dynamite Girls
Wig: R&D Dolls

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in BJD, Photosessions and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Redressing Day 6

  1. Carolyn says:

    Have you tried the teen Moxie on Ellowyne?

  2. Melissa says:

    Oh gosh. Shug, someone needs to hire you to style and photograph their doll promotional pics! I’ve been going back and forth on Lishe for so long, and your latest styling efforts using Moxie Teenz clothes have pushed me right over the edge! She’s just been ordered! I blame you, completely! Thanks! Err, is it possible to show her in some Antoinette clothes if you have any handy?

  3. shugashug says:

    Thanks Melissa – very kind of you to say. YES! I have Antoinette clothing coming up tomorrow on her, so check back then. I have 2 dresses and both fit perfectly! I plan on ordering some more for her. AG and Antoinette (and probably the new Cami/Jon) clothing fits the best. With moxie teenz you’ve got to do some cutting and manipulating. I don’t have Antoinette shoes, so I can’t verify that.

Leave a Reply

