Redressing Day 4

Well today was filled with some excitement!  The pics of the Bergdorf doll (aka Poppy), who I’m TOTALLY in love with and MUST have.  I haven’t had this kind of a reaction to a doll from promo shots since Venus Eugenia!  You know I love her because she’s back to the older version side glancing eyes which I adore!  Plus the upraised eyebrows, applied lashes and gold makeup – I DIE!

Then we got the Table Host forms for the WU Convention (since it’s no longer just FR I guess I will refer to it this way).  So that makes it feel more real, plus its only 70 days away!!!!  We are expecting the full packet next week, which will contain the costume party theme, competition entry themes and the long awaited list of the convention collection!  Then the speculation and dreaming of dolls can begin! LOL

Okay, onto my redressing…  Yesterday I also picked up a Teen Moxie doll (Melrose) hoping that her outfit would fit my ChicLine Lishe.  Well everything fit except for the pants which were too tight to go up past the thigh.  I really liked the full look, but at least I got a top, jacket, boots, belt and bag out of the purchase and those all fit nicely.  So here she is, the fabulous Lishe…

Jacket/Shirt/Belt/Bag/Boots: Teen Moxie Melrose
Leggings: handmade
Necklace: Knife’s Edge Designs
Wig/Bracelets: AvantGuards

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in BJD, Photosessions and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Redressing Day 4

  1. Starr says:

    Great clothes, I am going to have to look for those teen Moxies. Your Lishe is gorgeous!

  2. shugashug says:

    Thanks Starr! More of Lishe to come in the next few days!

  3. Marsha says:

    This is one beautiful doll, and the outfit is fabulous on her!

Leave a Reply

