Redressing Day 3

Well, I had planned on grabbing a new doll today to redress, but I’m on a Poppy-kick right now.  So it’s a hot SoCal day today and I went to Target to just wander around for a few hours.  Of course I spent probably an hour and a half in the doll aisles, LOL.  They were having a big sale on Liv dolls and clearance on some misc. dolls and of course I picked up a few things.  So today I’ve redressed Poppy in one of the Liv doll outfits!  I put it on Reese first and it looked fabulous, then on Gavin, but I know you’ve seen enough DG’s this past week so I switched it over onto Poppy and it looks just as good! 

dress/leggings/handwarmers: Liv Moonlight Dance Katie
belt/headband: Hannah Montana “Lola”
booties: Electropop Sooki

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Photosessions, Poppy Parker and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Redressing Day 3

  1. Sam says:

    She looks *amazing*! Blue is definitely this girl’s color – it looks gorgeous against her skin/hair.

    I’ll definitely have to scout out a couple of Livs for my new girl.

  2. Marti a.k.a. The Hot Mess says:

    So out of curiousity, the fit looks good. How do LIV fashions fit Nuface and FR girls for future reference, and is it velcro on the back?

  3. shugashug says:

    Yes, it’s velcro in back. I just learned recently that LIV fashions fit our girls! The fit VERY WELL! They will probably be too tight for FR unless it’s stretchy, but it fits NF/DG/Misaki bodies perfectly! Everything but the shoes and of course any hats since those girls heads are BIG. The shoes actually go on (well I only had boots to try) but the scale is a little too big for me and they’re cheap plastic, so I prefer to use nicer FR style shoes or boots.

    Hope that helps! I’m going to head to Wal Mart tomorrow to see if they have a different selection. I just bought one to make sure it fit, but some of the other designs they had at my local Target weren’t really what I was looking for.

  4. DeeBlue says:

    Urgh, I wish they sold Liv over here in Germany… Their clothes are just gorgeous! Poppy looks great. Well done as always, Christina! 🙂

  5. shugashug says:

    I just emailed you Darja!

Leave a Reply

