XPost: Organize & Style!

I just finished a post for the other blog  (The Fashion Doll Review) that I’m a guest writer on.  Today I focused on Organizing your dolly stuff so you can Style your dolls more easily!  If you’re interested, check it out here: 

http://fashiondollreview.blogspot.com/2010/08/organize-style.html#more

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Misc. and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to XPost: Organize & Style!

  1. nevraforever says:

    I use the same little organizer containers too! I got mine after halloween sales and xmas. They just stack up and come in different sizes. I think the problem with me is that I just throw everything in there. One day I’d like to reorganize but its hard especially if u have ur own closet to organize, LOL

  2. shugashug says:

    Ahhh, yes, closets are a pain to organize! I’m the queen of organization around here and redid all our closets with the Elfa system from The Container Store and now everything is too organized, LOL. I’m a little OCD about things like that!

  3. DeeBlue says:

    Thanks for posting this! I wanted to ask you about that for ages, as I am not quite happy with the way I organize my dolly stuff. Especially the clothes (which I sort by doll line – My Scene in seperate boxes, Fashion Fever, Model Muse. FR etc. are the worst with me. There I keep each doll’s clothes, shoes and accessories in their own little zipper bag. T&his way I hardly ever use them….). Shoes & accessories I do pretty much like you, sorted by color and style. So, how do you sort your clothes? All tops in one box, all pants in another, etc.? And how do you keep track of what came from which doll?

  4. shugashug says:

    Hi Darja, yes I separate clothing by type. Big zip loc bags filled with tops, sweater, jackets, pants, skirts, etc.

  5. shugashug says:

    I don’t separate by type though because as you know I’ll put clothes on dolls even if they don’t fit and close in back.
    I use smaller dolls dresses for tops on my bigger dolls too. So by not separating the clothes by type, it gives me a greater amount of clothing to pick from for restyling.

    As far as remembering the outfits, I have a semi-photographic memory. So I’m lucky with that, LOL, which helps me out in school too.

  6. DeeBlue says:

    Oh, yeah, lucky you! That helps! 🙂

Leave a Reply

