REDRESSING DAY 1

Today was the official start of my 3 week break from class & clinic! yay!  I actually slept in until 7:15am – nice, LOL.  So my goal during this break is to redress a doll a day.  Of course I won’t be able to get it done each and every day, but I think I can get most of the days in.  So keep checking back for more doll pics!   Let’s see… What else is going on in the Shug’s life? Well, she’s waiting on pins and needles for that darn Convention Packet!! I had planned to use this break to make the costumes for me & the hubby, but without the Convention details I don’t know what the theme is!  I really hope it comes soon because I need at least 2 weeks to work on the costumes if I’m to get them done to the quality that I want!  I mean it’s 73 days away already!

Let’s see, what else? Well, tomorrow is the Shug’s 3 year wedding anniversary!  Yay!  Some days I still can’t believe I’m even married, LOL, but it’s been a good 3 years and my husband makes me laugh everyday.  Hmmm… What else is going on?  Well, we’re working on making a “lil” Shug to bring into this world!  At 37 I know I’m on the older end for conceiving, but we’re giving it a go!   Other plans? I think I’m going to have to redo some of the shelving in my doll room.  Does it ever end??  I want to change the setup a little and I want to focus on really finishing out my diorama shelves with more of the little details that “fill” the room and make it look more real.  Amber of the “Sin In The City” stories is my idol!  She has so much detail packed into her little dioramas!  So I’m going to be hitting up some flea markets and estate sales to see if I can find some little goodies. 

Okay, enough about me, ya’ll are here to read about dolls!  So I know I said yesterday that I was going to redress Poppy, but I had to redress Giselle instead.  Poor girl was lying on the doll room floor bottomless, since Gavin took her skirt yesterday.  I was actually excited to redress her, even though I think her original outfit is perfection.  But today I threw together a sweet & funky look for this fashionista.  I was really ecstatic to be able to use SM Eden’s tights finally!  I knew they’d work one day!  And I’m going to try to remember to list everything from the outfits I put together because I get a lot of questions about where I got certain pieces.  So here is Giselle’s list:

Sweater: VV Rufus Blue
Skirt: DG event @ FR Con 2009
Tights: SM Eden
Shoes: HC Luchia
Jewelry: Tarina Tarantino Barbie
Hat/Cap: DD “Funny Frock”

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Fashion Royalty, Photosessions and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to REDRESSING DAY 1

  1. Alison says:

    I need those tights. 😉

    Great photos, Shug! ❤

  2. talija says:

    love this redress!

  3. Frjunkie81 says:

    Shuga Happy Anniversary to you and your husband!! May your wishes and dreams come true!

    I swear you are the best enabler!

    Did you wash Giselle’s hair?

  4. shugashug says:

    No. Her hair is untouched. No crunchy gel in it. It’s just a small amount. Maybe I lucked out with this one?

  5. Fil_f&f says:

    Love the jewelery. And the tights go so well with the sweater detail…

  6. Catherine says:

    Congratulations!

    Can you just imagine how darling a lil’ Shug will be dressed!?!

    All the best in your endeavor ; )

Leave a Reply

