DG’s Redressed

Well, I made it through my last week of classes & clinic shifts this semester and now I’ve got 3 glorious weeks off!  I am going to help a friend of mine out who just had twins a few weeks ago but other than that I think I’ve got some great dolly down-time!  I know some of you were waiting for my Poppy giftset to be deboxed, but I’ve been staring at her for the past week and have decided to sell her and get Coney Island Poppy instead.  I think her hairstyle is just too mature for what I like on my Poppy’s.  The outfits and accessories were absolutely wonderful and I considered just keeping those, but I wanted to sell her complete so I could get my money back.  Now I have Coney Island on preorder and hopefully she comes in the next few weeks! Plus I still have the Flash Star fashion on preorder.

So today I focused on reworking some of the new DG’s hair and redressing them.  Oh, I am selling off Sooki too.  I just can’t find a way to love that face, LOL.  So I straightened Rufus’ ponytails, loosened up Gavin’s curls and redressed them into some new outfits.  I have to tell you about how pleased I am with the original outfits on these dolls!  This was the first time that I took their clothes off and everything was lined!  Rufus’ sweater and shirt were lined and the tie is separate, Gavin’s dress was lined and Reese’s shirt was lined as well.  I could tell when I deboxed them that the quality was probably some of the best of all the DG’s I’ve gotten, so the lining just added to how great they are!  Now I’m wishing it was a big line like the Boogie Beach girls, where 7 characters came out all at once!  Please give us some more DG’s soon!

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Dynamite Girls, Photosessions and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to DG’s Redressed

  1. KathyG in LA says:

    Love your pictures!!!

  2. Susan K. says:

    Absolutely LOVE your photos of these girls … I will definitely need to get a couplee (if not all of them!).

  3. shugashug says:

    Thanks Susan! They are really great (and reasonably priced!)

  4. Fil_f&f says:

    I gotta say that Rufus was my favourite from the start, but now I can’t resist Reese. She is so beautiful and cute! I think I will buy them both if I have some cash 😉 I really like your Gavin’s restyle :-]

  5. Tawna says:

    Lovely dolls. 🙂

  6. frjunkie81 says:

    That’s it! U enabled me enough… I am ordering Reese first! So versatile! She is a mini Diva!

  7. shugashug says:

    Glad to help with your decision making,LOL. You won’t be disappointed in Reese.

Leave a Reply

